We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
$162
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$97
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
507
336
148
47
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
336
148
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfront desksitting areafree breakfastbedroom suiteoff seasonhigh floorhousekeeping staffbreakfast barsofa bedthe room was niceocean viewbalconyboardwalkelevatormicrowavesand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

First, let me say our family has made this a tradition for 5 years now, usually staying in December when the boardwalk has its Christmas lights . We had to change our plans to November this year. But the Hotel is our favorite. It is always clean, check-in is easy, staff is nice, breakfast is always very good. Our room was very clean, quite, no issues except for fridge did not seem to be working. No big deal.

So, for the first time (anywhere), I had a call from the front desk one evening asking/suggesting that I was throwing things from the balcony. I said no, of course not! I was there with my family! The person basically hung up, no explanation, apology, anything. I was shocked enough that it took me a couple of minutes to call the front desk to verify it was a legit call from them. The same person answered and then apologized, but it should have not had to come to that. I know that there was a large group of soccer kids staying, so it was probably them. But the staff should have a better procedure in place to interrogate it's occupants.

This will not keep us from returning, and I do recommend Springhill Suites to others.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Some are a 2 bedroom suite. We stay in off season for cheaper rates.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metalhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your continued patronage year after year. It is guests like you that give us the motivation and the incentive to provide the best experience possible. I apologize for the inquiry of throwing items from the balcony. Although it must be done to maintain a safe environment for all our guests, it could have been handled better, which has since been addressed with our team. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay when we come to our favorite beach at this our favorite time of year (fall). We're thankful for the buffet breakfast, the wonderfully cheerful staff and the cleanliness. The view is fantastic from dawn to dusk and after that we can listen to the waves as they overlap each other. The hotel is beautiful and bright and its decor says "this is the beach". The housekeeping staff were equally as informative and friendly as the front desk staff.

Room Tip: upper floor and end of hall very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your comments. We hope to be your home away from home any time you are in Virginia Beach! Have a fantastic year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott property for a golf tournament in the VA Beach area. The hotel shows significant wear and is not being kept up very well. The shower mechanism worked intermittently and the hair dryer was cheap and worked only on one setting. The room was ok, but most items were pretty worn such as linens, bed spreads, carpeting, etc. and they all need desperately to be modernized. The breakfast is terrible and is more trouble than its worth. The items on the food bar were not kept fresh and stocked properly, people were waiting around for food to be prepared. On a positive note, the ocean views and location of the hotel are nice. Bottom line, not what you would expect from Marriott. Kind of disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graybrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your time with us. Please know that your comments have been addressed with our team and resolution plans are under way. Again, I apologize that you were disappointed. This is not the type of service experience we strive for. We do hope you have a prosperous year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice weekend break. Balconies have great views. Breakfast is good. Walk to everything. We would go back. Rates are really good in the off season. Nice pool. Good pizza place across the street. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days in Oct 2013....check in itself was smooth with the following issues: 1. There is zero parking for check in, when we arrived we actually got yelled at by a cab driver, not the hotels fault, but the condition that causes it is. We requested a high level room with a late check in time of 10 pm. Upon our arrival they had no available high for rooms.....its the end of October, and I reserved in advance, that is unacceptable to me. As we made our way to the scenic 4th floor, we were greeted by the TDD room (402). I did not need this type of room, and it was another inconvenience. Toilets low, sink low. We had to call maintenance, as the bed frame was way off wall ( don't want to think about the reason for this ). The bed was nice and firm. The seam between wall and floor was absolutely filthy . The carpeting needs replacing badly (acceptable for a room with wheelchair use, not for a regular guest ) Pool, whirlpool, and breakfast buffet were great. The parking garage was filthy (beer cans and fool in stairwell ) The room towels and washcloths need replacement, as they were very thin . Overall not a good experience, and definitely not a experience worthy of the Marriott name...will look elsewhere in Virginia beach.... And may start to switch brand loyalty, as this has been a few negative experiences with the Marriott brand lately

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank mattslatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations. This is not typical of this hotel or what we strive to provide. We work hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience, but on occasion, things happen. This has been again addressed with the management and staff in order to minimize such issues in the future. Again, we are sorry that you did not have the experience you were expecting and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews