We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Staff was EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff was EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My name is Sean Hearn and I handle the Advertising for Central Atlantic Toyota. I recently booked the meeting room and 14 Rooms for the Dealers at the SpringHill Suites/VA Beach. The entire staff...Lacey, Nelly and Shay were exceptional partners in pulling together this meeting. I wish I had the pleasure to work with these ladies in all of my markets. They handled every detail and request with ease, professionalism and class. I look forward to my next meeting at the SpringHill Suites.

Thank you all,

Sean J. Hearn
Account Executive/Pivec Advertising

Room Tip: There's not a bad one in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and the kind words about our staff. We are glad that you had such an extraordinary stay with us while you were conducting business in the Virginia Beach area. We are lucky to have people on our team to give such great attention to our guests and provide the kind of service that we strive for. We value your business and hope you will continue to choose our hotel for both your business and pleasure needs. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    308
    132
    42
    30
See reviews for
539
178
18
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We enjoyed our week here. It was quiet and relaxing even when a huge group of students arrived near the end of the week. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. In particular, the wonderful lady who cleaned our room all week, Annalese, was the best. She took excellent care of us and our room. Thank you, management, for choosing such great employees! It makes all the difference!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneS935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I am proud to hear that Annalese made such a difference in your stay. She will be recognized for her efforts. We look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville North Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Every room faces the ocean and even though they say continetal breakfast it is a full breakfast which was very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. they have the best lollipops on the counter too

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncnut18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you are a fan of the SpringHill Suites signature lollipop, the Chupa Chup! We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and hope you will visit us again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff was unbelievable! Deryl, Shana, Monique and Carolyn made our stay incredible. Shana at the desk was the reason we came back to this hotel. Great customer service from Room Service to the Maid service. Thanks for making our spring break a Great one!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and the kind words about our staff. We are glad that you had such an extraordinary stay with us while you were visiting the Virginia Beach area. We are lucky to have people on our team to give such great attention to our guests and provide the kind of service that we strive for. We appreciate your return business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We loved the spacious room, location right on the beach , very friendly staff, the pool which the kids swam in every day, the other guests which the kids found other kids to swim with and who were nice people, and how the staff accomodoated us with a concern we had; Somehow housekeeping wasn't getting our message about a request we made to only take the towels that we left on the floor and to replace the dirty glasses. We asked once and it didn't get taken care of but the front desk was so helpful they made up for it-and they also printed directions for us 3 or 4 times and made exceellent receommendaions for restaurants. We enjoyed it a lot!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and when we hit the mark it is very satisfying. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff are courteous, and parking is easy. The 900 block is near the Rudee Inlet side. Hotel is complete ocean front. We stayed over Easter, and selected a suite, double/double bed. $200+ for one night. Busy over Easter and we booked about 3 weeks ahead. Separate living space, with 4 chair dining table, decent wet bar with small microwave and small coffee maker. Complimentary breakfast, coffee, and Wi-Fi. If you have stayed at the Fairfield Inn on 19th, you're looking at essentially the same layout, parking, drive up, and all, but being a SH. 14 floors. We were corner top, but against condos which I think Marriott has something to do with as well in sales.
It is true, beach, kids/families, and foot traffic take its' toll on the carpet and furniture. Our carpet, and sofa were stained. Room clean. Separate vanity area from bath area. Very family friendly, and good location for fun for the kids and yourself. We were 2 adults, no kids, and have frequented VB multiple times. We like to go and see any changes to the area, plus we were attending the games in Norfolk which is an easy drive from VB in about 30-40 minutes, depending on time of day. The boardwalk is always nice, and active. Sun rises are beautiful, and you can see them from this property nicely. Go for a higher floor to hear more of the ocean if you like that. VA Beach has done a lot of work to the beach to build it up for tourist to play and play on, but the sand/beach is built so high, you barely hear the ocean waves at ground level. I understand the need for real estate and crowds, but I miss the water closer up to the walkways and the sounds of the ocean as you walk the boardwalk Just my opinion.
The area is clean, safe, and patrolled. Take your family, plenty of cash, and a good book for reading at either the indoor pool/Jacuzzi area, or a nice time out on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarheelBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Virginia Beacj!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I went to VA for a wedding. At check in the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to switch us to a king size room at no extra charge. I had called Marriott 3 times prior to our arrival and was told I could only do it for an additional fee. The view was absolutely amazing. We work up one morning to see a pod of dolphins going by. The rooms are clean and modern. They have a mini fridge and a microwave. The breakfast was standard with plenty of places to sit. We didn't use the pool but it was busy with happy families. They do not have a restaurant (they do have room service), but there are plenty of great places within walking distance (less than a block for at least 3). The only downside for us was the poor WIFI. It was on and off. This was tricky since I needed to check e-mails for work, but maybe a day off was good for us! We plan to return with our children when its warmer and enjoy the easy access to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandPFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope we exceeded your expectations. We hope you can visit our outdoor pool bar & grill when you return in warmer weather! We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway to Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#24 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#5 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oce...
#29 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#15 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#33 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations and even business trips put a smile on your face. Featuring all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini-frig, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. Our oceanfront hotel lets you unwind and cherish every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing