We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs new furniture, but great for large family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Needs new furniture, but great for large family”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

It is clear that this hotel has seen a lot of use. The hotel is very nice. The staff is great and the breakfast is above average for a spring hill suites, but the rooms need work especially considering it is going into their summer season.

We got the one bedroom suite with two queen beds and a pull out coach. The room is very large with two sinks plus a wet bar.

The reason we picked here was we needed room for 4 adults, which it provided; however, for two people I would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and want to thank you for teaching us how to serve you better. We will look into the concerns you expressed with the furniture. We do hope to see you again when you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    331
    144
    46
    37
See reviews for
579
190
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Soquel, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a bit beyond our budget, but worth the price. The microwave, fridge, and sink are designed to make light meals possible. The breakfast was substantial and fresh. The indoor pool and large hot tub are well maintained and fun. Rooms are modern and colorful. Everyone was friendly, helpful and seemed to like their job. The location is the hotel's best attribute. The view from the room/balcony is great and you are steps from the boardwalk which is the best reason for staying in Virginia Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront. Higher floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased you enjoyed your time here. It's so great to read you made the most of your trip by taking advantage of our location and amenities! Thank you for comments and we hope to see you again soon! Have a fantastic year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgh757@verizon.net
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is located on the Virginia Beach boardwalk and seems to attrack a large number of famlies. The pool is one of the best I have experienced as far as young children are concerned. The temperature is good and the pool never gets to deep. The middle is 3 feet deep and you can walk all the way across. The breakfast could be a little better but everything else is very pleasant.

Room Tip: Not too near the elevator as it can get noisy. High up provides a nice view of the beach and the boa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarletd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed one night for business and were pleased with the overall experience. The front desk was helpful, the room large and comfortable, the breakfast good. The Springhill Suites is not fancy but a very pleasant place to stay right on the boardwalk. We were able to walk the boardwalk after our meeting in the evening and again the next day. I dont know what it would be like in the busy days of summer but it was excellent in March.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share some of your thoughts about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear we made your business travel a little more relaxing! If you are ever back in the area we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was in town for the Shamrock weekend. This was my first time at this hotel. I had a large room overlooking the beach. The view was great. My room was clean, comfy and quiet. The pool and hot tub were very refreshing. The staff at the front desk and housekeeping were very friendly. They were very helpful and honored my request for a late check out after my race. My only complaint was the Shamrock runners needed an early breakfast and apparently so did the girls soccer group that was staying here. One member of the staff working the breakfast buffet seemed to have an attitude about this and slammed trays and utensils around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we exceeded your expectations. I sincerely apologize that one of our team members did not make you feel welcome. It is our pleasure to serve our guests and I can assure you this has been addressed. We hope you will choose us again in the future for your next getaway to Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I drove down for just an over night stay to celebrate my birthday. Laura and the entire staff was great. Room was clean, location near a favorite dining place and hot tub was great. A friendly place to stay. Hoping to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that Laura made a difference on your special day! We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here again 3/2/13 for 1 night and had a 1 bedroom suite and got a great rate with my Marriott Rewards Card. The room is huge. Bathroom has plenty of room with 2 sinks. The hotel staff was great from the front desk to housekeeping to the staff working the breakfast buffet which, by the way, is fantastic! If possible, I always choose a Marriott hotel because they are one of the few chain hotels with a consistent, dependable product and this Springhill Suites was no exception. Will definitely stay here again, hopefully this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage year after year. It is guests like you that give us the motivation to provide the best service and vacation experience possible. Thank you for your review and we can’t wait to see you on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#27 of 109 in Virginia Beach
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
710 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations, and even business trips are enjoyable and memorable. Our Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel's beachfront location in Virginia Beach, Virginia is perfect for those who want to step just feet away from their guest room and sink their toes into the sand. Our hotel features all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini refrigerator, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless Internet, free local calls, and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront lets you unwind and cherish every moment in Virginia Beach, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing