We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overall good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #33 of 108 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Overall good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I came to this hotel on Nov 17, the staff was very nice! Roshad was great! Though everyone was nice the room had very little heat and the problem was not solved (stayed at 68) even after speaking with the fixit man. I also was told that my card would not get charged since I paid cash for the hotel and my card was still charged. I asked a day before and the day of for a late check out and they "could not fine the request" We did however speak with the GM and worked it out. Other than that the room was perfect! The view that we had was priceless!! I will be returning. Just really need to get that heat fixed we were very cold and had extra blankets. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent trip. I am glad our staff, specifically Rashawn, was accommodating during your stay. I do apologize that you experienced issues with the heat in your guestroom, but we have since rectified the problem in that particular room and look forward to your visiting again the next time you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    319
    139
    43
    35
See reviews for
565
186
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 days of business in the low season and got a very good rate. Hotel was not crowded and the pleasant staff honored my request for a room on the upper floors, where the views of the beach and ocean are better. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the mini-kitchen was convenient. The patio overlooking the ocean was enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast was better than a lot of hotels, with a number of hot items. The business center was larger than what many hotels provide, and the wireless connection worked well in my room. Parking is convenient directly in front of the hotel on Atlantic Ave, and it was very convenient to stroll the well lit boardwalk at various times of the day and night on the beach side of the hotel. There are a number of shops and restaurants on the southern part of Virginia Beach within a very short walking distance. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: Upper rooms have better views of the beach and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible. Positive guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we are maintaining the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. We look forward to being your hotel of choice whenever you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hotel is centrally located on Virginia Beach, with many close restaurants of all kinds, and shopping centers within ten minute drive. Hot coffee and tea available in lobby at all hours, and breakfast was very good. Indoor pool was great, especially since it was in the 40's outside. Our two room suite was clean and had nice kitchenette area.
The hotel staff really made this stay special for us.
My son, tired, worn and hauling two sea bags after an 8 month deployment on USS Enterprise arrived with me at hotel around noon. The desk staff I think sensed his fatigue, and checked us in right away..Later that evening after a good sleep, we called down and asked where a wash/dry/fold might be found. The clerk said "I don't know, but let me make some calls". About a half hour later, he called our room and said "no luck", followed by "how about if I take your things home. I'll wash them, and bring it back to you in the morning". I was floored. We would never impose, but were very touched by his kindness. Marvelous customer service! I look forward to staying here on my next visit to Oceana.

Room Tip: Two room suites have nice layout. Bathroom is divided into two different areas, with sink only in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilot2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words and review of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and I am pleased this made a positive difference in your experience. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the naval base!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We just love this hotel...from the minute you walk in to check in and can look right out to the ocean. It's nice to have oceanfront views at breakfast in the morning.
We usually get the two room suite, just a little more and well worth it.
Everywhere I went in the hotel I noticed the staff making the extra effort to keep things clean. I was there 3 days and all three days everyone was out there working hard!
The staff was professional and friendly from the front desk to the cleaning personnel.
We also love being able to walk on the paved walk out in front (easier than walking in the sand for my husband and me). Many restaurants within a few miles of the beach including the usual chain restaurants.
The first half of October is a great time to visit as the temperatures were near 80 and the beach was less crowded.

Room Tip: We like the higher up rooms, the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M200789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your return visit and another review! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and I'm glad we're able to deliver consistent service. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the fabulous weather while you were here! We look forward to seeing you again next time! Take care and have a peaceful and prosperous year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the third year in a row that my wife and I have stayed here while attending the VAVRS convention. Everything went very well from check in to check out. The rooms were clean and well cared for. If we needed anything all we had to do was ask. Three staff members who were stand outs on this trip were Dwayne, Jay and Jessica. Could not even sneak by them without getting a big smile and a greeting. Need some information, no problem, they could guide you to just about any place in Virginia Beach and beyond. Am looking forward to our 2013 convention. Thanks you all for making our stay one that we will remember.

Bill and Janet Hankins

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean front with great views. We have never had a problem with any of the rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillHankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your continued patronage year after year. It is guests like you that give us the motivation and the incentive to provide the best service and experience possible. Thank you for your kind words about our team members and we can’t wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed three nights here in late October. The beach was pretty much deserted but the weather was still beautiful. The room had two spaces. One was the bedroom and the other was the couch and balcony. It was nice to have the separation. The balcony offered a great view of the beach and you can walk out the back door to the walkway by the beach.

Nice but small pool and large hot tub. Good breakfast with eggs, meat, waffles, etc. It was kept fully stocked.

One complaint was the wi fi was very spotty on the 5th floor and that was annoying.

Parking is free in the attached garage. You can easily walk to the shops on the strip nearby.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent trip. I am glad you took advantage of our amenities and the area while you were here. I do apologize that you experienced issues using the wireless internet in your guestroom. We are actually in the process of surveying the hotel for wireless upgrades that will resolve such problems going forward. We look forward to your visiting again the next time you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
440 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy the possibilities of a beach vacation......Breakfast is complimentary and very good. A large buffet awaits you with plenty of choices. There is a nice sitting area as well as a small kitchenette. You can not cook in this kitchenette, but you can heat up in a microwave....clean, well kept up and reasonably priced for what you get...

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your stay. I am please you enjoyed your time here. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible. Positive guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we are maintaining the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. We look forward to your visiting again whenever you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#25 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#27 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oce...
#29 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3529
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations and even business trips put a smile on your face. Featuring all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini-frig, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. Our oceanfront hotel lets you unwind and cherish every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing