We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Girls Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This place is great! So great I've already planned my next trip back. Great location, good drinks at the pool bar, ice water and coffee available in lobby 24/7. The included breakfast was plentiful. The staff was great, they were quick to respond to any issues. My only complaint is really just a word of caution, apparently they use an outside service for their towels so DON'T give up your used towels until they have fresh ones to give you. We gave in our towels and then had somewhere to get ready to go to and were stuck waiting for clean towels to arrive. The good thing is that the staff really is accommodating, they took my room number down when I called for towels and as soon as they arrived the front desk clerk brought a few up to my room to get us going until housekeeping later came with our full set.
Also, nearby restaurants: stay away from Il Guardino, what a nightmare! Definitely check out Planet Pizza, surprisingly good! And last but not least if you're willing to drive (near the mall) go to Kapalmiya Oriental restaurant, delicious Filipino food, THE place for a good time, karaoke and dancing on the weekend and the owner makes you feel like home! Wish I could have tucked that restaurant in my pocket and brought them home with me!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ny2nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your visit. I am glad to hear you also enjoyed some nightlife. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had never visited Virginia Beach before and were very glad we did--especially since we stayed at this hotel. Overall, our experience at the hotel was very pleasant. The outdoor pool was clean and plenty of room to lay-out and enjoy the "fruits" of the Tiki Bar. On that note--big SHOUT OUT to Mark who works the pool area. Great customer service. The free breakfast was O.K. The lines were WAY TOO LONG. As far as the beach itself--not great but if you're looking for a nice getaway and want to stay at a hotel that provides comfort and great ocean views, then this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony--lower floors have larger balcones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyqban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thank you so very much for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway to Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were VERY pleased with SpringHillSuites for our beach vacation! The room was clean, comfortable and well attended -- special shoutout to Vesela!!! All of the staff were pleasant and helpful -- especially the front desk staff. (Loved the "bottomless" supply of Chupa Chups!!!) The location was great and the view from the balcony was lovely. The lobby was spacious and comfortable -- offering a dispenser with ICE-cold water flavored with lemons & oranges was a REALLY nice touch, especially with the 100+ degree heat index that we were experiencing during our stay! Our family really appreciated the breakfast buffet of hot and cold offerings -- it was impressive how well the hotel was able to keep the food stocked! The pools and fitness center were also clean and well attended. Thanks for a great beach vacation!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyGirl186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind feedback on your recent trip. I am glad our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again for your next Virginia Beach vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a great experience here overally. The staff was exceptionally friendly & attentive to our needs. Judith & other housekeeping staff eager to help us at anytime. The only negatives were that the room had a bit of an unpleasant odor & our door was difficult to get closed. We reported the door issue & maintenance was there within 5 minutes. Breakfast was buffet, much more than you typically receive with continental. Springhill Suites overall exceeded our needs this vacation. Thank You!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your visit. We value you as a guest and hope we exceeded your expectations. Please visit us again when you travel to Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great place to stay, most of the staff was excellant. Problems never had enough towels for the guest. We were on the 2nd floor with a nice baconey over looking the beach, the people above would throw butts and trash on the baconey.

Room Tip: Don't stay on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcfblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize that litter from other balconies landed on yours. We hope you will choose us again for your next getaway to Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Having a wonderful vacation here in Va. Beach, Va, at the Marriott Spring Hill Suites! Front desk staff are cheerful, friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and the ocean view from every room is beautiful and inviting. We love waking up early to catch the sun rising, as we watch dolphins play just beyond the breakers. You can enjoy joining in on all the great ways to keep fit, from walking, jogging, biking, to roller blading on the board walk. There are both indoor and outdoor pools to swim in or relax by and catch some sun. The pool bar was refreshing after a fun time in the ocean. Mark, who tender the bar, knows his business! He made our drinks to order, and was not shy about finding the recipe for one that was not on the menu. Our room was kept clean and our house keeper Annalese Spence, a gem!! She is friendly with a big heart and cares about our stay here in the hotel. She made sure we had all that we needed in the room and kept our room not only clean but fresh smelling each day. It was so relaxing to know that after a fun filled day at the beach, when we were ready to come back to our room, it would be refreshed and welcoming! 7th floor folks, for awesome service by Annalese Spence!! Va. Beach, offers lots of activities to take advantage of, community events to participate in, and is a great place to vacation. It was very relaxing to just sit in the sand by the ocean and take in the sounds of the waves, to smell the salty sea air, and be warmed by the sun. Loving our time here! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred-n-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I am proud to hear that Mark and Annalese made a positive difference in your stay and that you were able to relax while you were here! We hope you will stay with us again when you are in Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We routinely stay here and always enjoy the stay. The rooms are nice but the carpet is getting soiled and needs to be replaced. The pool is very nice. The location is great. The hotel is kid friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tank5862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your return business and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud to be a family friendly hotel. I am pleased to share that we are working on improvements in the carpet. We hope to see you again when you visit Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
733 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn by Marriott Virgin...
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
637 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $116 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations, and even business trips are enjoyable and memorable. Our Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel's beachfront location in Virginia Beach, Virginia is perfect for those who want to step just feet away from their guest room and sink their toes into the sand. Our hotel features all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini refrigerator, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless Internet, free local calls, and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront lets you unwind and cherish every moment in Virginia Beach, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing