We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

5/12-15/2011--My Mother's Day weekend at Virginia Beach. I absolutely loved this hotel. We had a balcony room. Perfect weather, room & hotel clean, people friendly, staff wonderful, breakfast good. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend people to stay here. Go convenient. Just thought it was phenomenal!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you so very much for your kind comments! I am pleased your experience here is still on your mind even after some time has passed. We do hope you can visit us again for Mother's Day, or any time you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    323
    139
    44
    37
See reviews for
568
187
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here last year and it was perfect. This year much has changed. The Room was definitely clean, but showing signs of wear (some stains on carpet, chip out of coffee table, rub marks on walls). The elevator doors had fingerprints on them and smudge marks as if they never get wiped down. Carpet mats placed outside and inside entrance, by the elevator and also by the coffee stand were always dirty. We (along with others) were awoken at midnight & 5 am by rowdy guests. I went to the lobby at 5:30 am and it was filled with food, empty bottles, etc. There were empty bottles in potted plants... still not cleaned at 7:00 a.m. Breakfast area was dirty and I had to go to the kitchen entrance way to ask one of 3 people standing around if it could be cleaned. The staff was very nice. Springhill needs to take a good look at their hotel and step it up.

Room Tip: the room itself was set nicely. we had a king with balcony. The space had a separated living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklynborn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. On behalf of the entire staff, I wish to apologize for not providing you with the experience you have every right to expect when staying at a Marriott property. All of your comments have been noted and addressed with our teams. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Virginia Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Hostess was rude to another hostess in front of us. That was a turn off. We were given a room that was already occupied...then given a second room that was torn up and dirty. Finally we got a discounted rate and an upgrade. Carpet coming up, bit by bugs in bed, no valet although advertised, good breakfast, nice views.

Room Tip: We planned our trip for a family reunion/wedding and was excited to stay here because of the picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely apologize that you encountered issues during your stay with us. Unfortunately the nature and volume of our business will almost certainly result in falling short in meeting our guest expectations occasionally, and for that we are truly sorry. The one area that we can have the greatest impact is the response from our staff when an issue is brought to our attention providing an opportunity for resolution. Again, it appears we fell short. All of your concerns have been noted and addressed with our team. I hope you will consider giving us another chance the next time to travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We arrived after a long car trip in bad weather (45 mile an hr gusts & rain). We were late, the GPS sent us the wrong way and we had missed dinner with our family. When I walked in the entrance I was greeted by a young man with such a positive helpful attitude,it turned around our whole trip. He made it his mission to make sure that all the guests felt special and were well taken care of. He suggested a near by restaurant and checked to make sure all our needs were meet. Rashawn truly made our trip! Everyone we had contact with was exceptional, but I have traveled a lot lately and haven't meet anyone who has had such a positive impact my trip. Thanks Rashawn

Room Tip: Room service only available Mon - Thurs while we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_M50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you so very much for your nice comments. I am proud to hear that Rashawn made such a difference in your stay. He has been rewarded for his efforts. We look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have stayed at this location on many occasions and have always had a pleasant experience. A recent weekend trip with my family was particularly enjoyable. We were greeted by RaShawn who not only displayed the Marriott hospitality but truly went above and beyond in making sure our needs were EXCEEDED! RaShawn was working each of the three days during our stay and always made it a point to check on us as we passed by. I will continue to stay at the SpringHill Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach, and I will encourage others to do so as well! Thank you RaShawn and Marriott!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you for returning and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to hear that Rashawn made a positive impact on your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and are glad you will visit us again when you come to Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

My girlfriend from high school and I recently stayed at Spring Hill Suites for a 3 night fall reunion/getaway. This was my first experience at a Marriott suites hotel. All I can say is I loved this hotel and have never felt more "at home" in a hotel situation. The decor is beautiful and upscale in designer colors carried throughout rooms, hallways and lobby. The young people--front desk, housekeeping were all exceptionally friendly. The hot/cold breakfast was plentiful. Complimentary coffee and hot tea were available in the lobby most hours of the day. The partitioned living room/TV space was comfortable and cozy. The view and location are superb with easy access to the boardwalk and beach. I'll have a hard time choosing basic beige after this experience. Ok, the towels were rough, but nothing nit-pickey could diminish the overall good feeling of staying here. They are forgiven for rough towels. Maybe they can check with the laundry service on this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willacather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and are so glad that you felt "at home". We have addressed the issue with the towels to our our laundry facility and they are working towards a solution. We do hope to see you again when you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Really enjoy staying here. the weather in the fall is great and no crowds at all. The room is very nice and the service is very pleasant. Our room was clean and we received alot of extra service from our housekeeper Judith Asics. She was kind enough to bring us extra comforters since the night is getting much cooler. We will back in the spring for sure!.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway to Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oce...
#30 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations and even business trips put a smile on your face. Featuring all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini-frig, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. Our oceanfront hotel lets you unwind and cherish every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing