We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill

RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill
Ranked #171 of 1,405 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The oceanfront's only Beatles memorabilia themed restaurant that offers a fun and casual boardwalk atmosephere with inside and outside patio dining and simply prepared fresh seafood for the entire family.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to this restaurant and it keeps getting better. Anna, our server, was awesome! She was very friendly, fast and made great suggestions. The food was fresh and plentiful. I had the grilled chicken pasta alfredo and loved it!! My family had the flat iron steak and stuffed chicken with crab. They ate every bite! We will be back. It also has a wonderful view of the ocean :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn31068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    98
    78
    34
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ask for Garrett!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I agree with some of the reviews here that the portions are small, but it is definitely worth it! My boyfriend and i ordered so much food and everything was delicious!! Garrett was a great server and was very friendly. I loved how he greeted everyone. When approached, he welcomed with a big smile and asked if we had been there before. when we replied "no", he said, "well, welcome to Rockfish, we are glad to have you here tonight!" It was very nice and Goldkey should be happy to have him as their employee! We will definitely return and will be asking for Garrett!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlarko1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent view, small portions for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent view, small portions for the price, margarita was on the weak side.
Sam S was our server. He did a great job!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave1897, General Manager at RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Just wanted to take this opportunity to reach out to you regarding your visit to RockFish. Customer feedback is very important, and I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. I would love the chance to talk with you directly so I can find out specifics about the items you were not totally satisfied with so we can make adjustments to the menu if needed. Please contact me at your convenience at dave.edwards@phrinc.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“justin.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Justin Mroz was a fantastic server. He was efficient and quick to serve. He is the reason I would return to this establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abern016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was my first experience at Rockfish and I will definitely be back! The food was delicious and very fresh. Garrett was a great server.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amyrose617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing