We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveler rating
936
364
119
50
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
936
364
119
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lager heads sun deck front desk free beach chairs indoor outdoor pool across the street rocking chairs beautiful hotel self parking valet staff virginia beach oceanfront breakfast buffet king suite ocean view third floor hotel restaurant off season
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This hotel is beautiful! Oceanfront with an awesome sundeck. Tasty restaurant. Pretty pool. The staff was incredibly helpful and cheerful. Housekeeping did an impeccable job daily. The water and coffee in the lobby was a nice bonus.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sarahrachelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvinM1570, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words towards our team,amenities and staff. Your positive response keeps us going to exceed our guests expectations and strive to be the best hotel . Should you need anything please let us know. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Husband went in as a walk in, emergency trip. A front desk clerk named Donny was very rude when he inquired about getting a room. Insisted they don't do walk ins. I am an Honors member & checked my app alot of available rooms. I personally would've opened my phone, made the reservation in front of him in spite. He left won't ever be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tabby814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

tabby814, First and foremost we want to apologize for the experience your husband had, I was able to speak to him this morning to resolve this issue. As I mentioned to him, no matter the brand, the experience he had is unacceptable and certainly not our culture. We look forward to welcoming you all back when you return to the area and ensuring you all have an enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT if you stayed here lately. They charged me double (spread out over 2 statements) and claim they did so to everybody who paid with American Express, but also are making no effort to contact people or address it on their own.

Room tip: Ask to be far from the side with Lagerheads if you want to be able to sleep.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Richard S, Thank you for sharing your concern. We are very sorry this issue has occurred but want to assure you there is no theft in relation to this issue. If you have further concerns and would like to follow up on your claim please reach out to me at kristin.milleson@hilton.com and I can provide you with a contact number and name.

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

My family has stayed in all levels of resorts from Disney Deluxe Level Resorts, to Sandals/Beaches. This rates among the best. Also, on a side note, I grew up working in hotels along the ocean front in Virginia Beach. This hotel is way above any place that I have worked in on the ocean front. Everything from staff to facilities. Top notch!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Joe R, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased we were able to meet and exceed expectations during your recent stay, and we certainly appreciate the company of all you as we weathered the storm of Florence! We hope you will continue to stay with us and thank you for recognizing our team for their service!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We picked this location to combine a concert trip with a beach vacation, and were extremely happy with this HGI. The room was ginormous, impeccably clean and well-appointed, with a fantastic oceanfront view and beach location. The staff at this HGI is what really made the trip: front desk, valets, cleaning staff were incredibly friendly in a genuine manner (not forced because they work at a hotel). We will definitely go back when headed in that direction.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Chris L, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as the service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and certainly looking forward to seeing you when you're back our way!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews