We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveler rating
936
364
119
50
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
936
364
119
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lager heads sun deck front desk free beach chairs indoor outdoor pool across the street rocking chairs beautiful hotel self parking valet staff virginia beach oceanfront breakfast buffet king suite ocean view third floor hotel restaurant off season
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Very nice hotel right on the beach but no breakfast. Nightly entertainment, good restaurants, etc. Good service, friendly staff but don't expect early check-in. Fireworks on Sundays and Wednesdays, great viewing on the 3rd floor. Beautiful indoor /outdoor pool.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Linda C, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you all enjoyed your vacation with us and were able to take advantage of all of the amenities of the hotel and boardwalk. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recognize our team. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Everything was wonderful about this beachfront hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff, clean and comfortable accommodations, the perfect 3rd floor terrance, easy access to the beach and amazing food at their restaurant!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Departure283985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

One of the best looking hotels on Virginia Beach! The staff was so friendly and accomidating of us arriving early. They gave us a pool pass and held on to our luggage so we could walk around. They got us into our room within an hour of us arriving. Lyric was AMAZING as a concierge. She answered all of our question and never pressured us into doing things that we didn't want or that would waste our limited time! One other concierge was very pushy with trying to get us to go to a scam time-share event, so we were disappointed that the Hilton would have that. Lager Head was just alright. The wait staff was very slow but the view outside of it was beautiful. The lobby of the hotel was amazing, breath taking views of the ocean right when you walk in. Providing towels was a plus too. The rooms were very clean and our oceanfront view was spectacular! Overall I would go back and stay here in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Oceanfront view was amazing
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisadX5883RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Lisa D, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to recognize some of our staff for an outstanding job, we will be sure to address the other concierge issue to ensure this is corrected as well as addressing the restaurant speed. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Spent a week with family relaxing in Virginia Beach. Hotel was clean and great proximity to restaurants as well as boardwalk. The views were unbeatable, dolphins outside our balcony almost every morning and great music to hear in the evening!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Beachbum46084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Beachbum46084, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed a great family vacation with us and so glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities and views of the hotel and boardwalk. We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience with us and hope to see you all again soon!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The Hotel location was nice but poorly maintained. Each elevator ride was an adventure. House keeping was non existent. Had to go down to front desk to get things such as toilet tissue and face clothes. Certainly not worth the premium price.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank thomashegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

thomashegarty, First and foremost we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and even more so I'm disappointed to learn that we were unable to correct these issues for you while you were still on property. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and show you the experience you deserve. I will be sure to share your comments with our team so we can continue to train and develop to ensure these issues are addressed. Please feel free to email me in the event you do return or there is anything else we can assist you with, Kristin.Milleson@Hilton.com

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews