We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveler rating
936
364
119
50
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
936
364
119
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lager heads sun deck front desk free beach chairs indoor outdoor pool across the street rocking chairs beautiful hotel self parking valet staff virginia beach oceanfront breakfast buffet king suite ocean view third floor hotel restaurant off season
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We were very please with our stay. The restaurant, Bar, Breakfast (made to order) buffet and room service all were cooked well with quality food. The AC unit was a little loud, but with enough time in the bar you wouldn't notice. Hilton Honors Program is well worth the time to join.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wheezie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Wheezie23, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy the restaurants on property and hope we will continue to see you during future visits to Virginia Beach!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

The concierge tried to sell my husband and me some kind of vacation club/time share and offered us free gifts. We were on a work/vacation and did not want to listen to a telemarketing concierge. We just wanted to find out about restaurants and activities in the area. Her only restaurant recommendation was the other Hilton a block away! If I wanted to listen to someone selling junk I would answer my home phone.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kim042018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Kim042018, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We do appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your comments with our partners at Diamond to ensure they correct the aggressive behavior your experienced during your visit. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future and would love the opportunity to show you a much better experience!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

The hotel and rooms are beautiful on a perfect spot in Virginia Beach. The two queen bed suite with pull-out couch had plenty of room for an adult with 3 children.
The indoor-outdoor pool look beautiful but are not heated in

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Q8159UJbrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Hello Q8159UJbrainr,

Thank you so much for providing us with your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our hotel and our beautiful location. I will share your comment with team to strive more to exceed guest expectations. In addition I will also share your comments with Engineering team to look into our pool area as our pool area is heated. Thank you much. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

I questioned if the sheets were cleaned. I itched two nights straight. The room needed vacuuming, but apparently no checks that. Sand left in the bathtub. Horrible. The hotel location was perfect.....

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kimberlywilliams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Kimberlywilliams2018, our property takes extreme pride in everything we do, we apologize we fell short in delivering the experience you deserve. We want to assure you we will share your comments with our team as a training opportunity as we reapproach season, we never want any guest leaving disappointed in our property. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show you a WOW experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
HGI Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

There on business in April 2018. I'm from Canada and wanted to watch hockey playoffs poor cable service in the rooms forced me across the street to a pizza joint to watch games. Other than that just OK.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sidnsam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

sidnsam2018, thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are pleased you were able to enjoy the beach while you were with us but I will be sure to follow up with our cable provider on the issues you experienced. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews