We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$486
$439
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$152
$135
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$463
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$471
$349
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$379
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$415
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveler rating
903
353
118
50
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
903
353
118
50
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslager headssun deckfront deskfree beach chairsacross the streetindoor outdoor poolrocking chairsbeautiful hotelvalet staffvirginia beach oceanfrontself parkingbreakfast buffetking suiteocean viewthird floorhotel restaurantwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We have stayed at this location 4 times. The last visit was by far the worse, very disappointed. We were there for 4 days and our room was only cleaned once, even after asking several times for our room to be cleaned. We finally just asked for fresh towels. The front disk staff was very nice as always but still nothing was done. When they did 'clean the room' they did not make the beds. Really? Think we will find a new regular place to stay on our Va Bch trips.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Lori W, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for the issues you have encountered as this is absolutely unacceptable, as a loyal guest we ask for your forgiveness and hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right. Please feel free to reach out to me with more information on your experience Kristin.Milleson@Hilton.com

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

I would have given a higher rating except that housekeeping was really difficult and unresponsive. I requested a feather free room and it took three tries for my request to be completed. The third try was me delivering the final down pillow to the desk...We also requested two additional coffee pods for the morning and were told that they wouldn't do that.
We had a room that adjoined on one side, and we could hear the guests next door talking really early in the morning. We could hear the entire conversation, not just voices.
The rest of the experience was all positive. The breakfast was really good and the staff in the breakfast area were wonderful. The front desk team, was really was friendly and helpful. Coffee in the lobby was lovely. Parking could be more conveniently located, but we didn't mind walking a block to the garage. The gym was well equipped for a hotel, the pool is really nice. Great location (right on the boardwalk). The room was the perfect size, but we had an accessible room (all they had left). There is a Lager Heads on the first floor was well with indoor and outdoor seating.

Room Tip: higher up is better for the views of the beach
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karaf874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

karaf874, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry for the housekeeping issues you encountered, I have addressed your review with my team and hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a great experience! I am pleased to hear the remainder of your stay was to your satisfaction and hope you will stay with us again in the future, please feel free to reach out in the future if you do choose to book with us again, kristin.milleson@hilton.com.

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

What a great hotel! Ocean front, beautiful views and Ryan with the Valet was FANTASTIC! He was witty, nice and quick and remembered who we were each day:) The restaurant Lager's in the hotel was fantastic with friendly service. We walked right out on the beach and were offered complimentary chairs. The room was clean and well maintained. Internet was easy to access.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Kelly W, Thank you so much for the Excellent review, we appreciate you recognizing Ryan and our team for a job well done! We look forward to seeing you during future stays and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Loved the location, pool, beautiful lobby. All rooms are oceanfront! 3rd floor Sun deck is nice, but didn't use much. Room was well appointed and clean. Mattresses were disappointing- probably the worst I've had staying in a Hilton property. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good (a bit pricey). Parking was convenient and free!! Great parking option of park yourself in nearby garage, or reasonably priced valet service. Wish I was there now!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank CvilleTraveler_250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

CvilleTraveler_250, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! And thank you for sharing such a wonderful experience with us, we will be sure to look into the concerns regarding your mattress as that is unacceptable and want to ensure you get a great night rest. We hope to see you again in future and thank you again for your stay!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Nice hotel, pretty well kept up. Room was a little tight. Our problem was lack of housekeeping. We stayed 4 nights and only received housekeeping 1 day. They came at 5:00 in the afternoon, way too late. They said that they thought we had checked out and that was why they were making up the room. Our bed had a queen size sheet for a king size bed, they finally changed it out after complaining. We did not have a "do not disturb" sign, but since no housekeeping, it probably was a mute point. Also, there were no tissues in dispenser. We told the front desk about the problems at check out, their response was "we'll have to talk to housekeeping." Didn't even say they were sorry about the problems.We travel a lot and stay at Hilton Garden Inns as much as possible, but will never stay at this one again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews