We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$323
$295
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$225
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$269
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$173
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$96
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
316
48
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
48
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubprincess anneb bseach morninghilltop roombreakfast was delicioustwo blocksshort walk to the beachchain hotelsrestaurant recommendationslarge bathroomgreat weekendyogurthostsericsprivacyaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 375 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2010

My husband and I recently met friends at the oceanfront area for a much needed vacation. Upon check in at the Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast we quickly realized that we had chosen the right spot. Although not right on the oceanfront we were able to walk to many great events and enjoyed the privacy and seclusion the the inn offered. Debbie and Danny went out of their way each day to make us feel special. Their special touches to our breakfast each day showed the commitment that they have to the guests that they serve. The afternoon cordials were always delicious and the conversation with other guests and the innkeepers made us feel right at home. We will return to this paradise again in the future and hope to see Deb and Dan again as they are what helps to make this a terrific experience!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastingthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachspabnb, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

We are thankful for your review and kind words. The Beach Spa BnB is a special place to us and we enjoy having guests delight in all there is to offer, both here and in the surrounding area. It was fun spending time with you and this can be your home away from home, anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed for three nights. Service was great, the inn keepers were wonderful. They were able to accomadate my special needs. We did not take advantage of the "spa" treatments available but the spa pool with the waterfall was neat! We have done a few different B&B's and this rates tops by far!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krstbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachspabnb, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. As we recall, you accommodated another guests needs during your stay! We appreciate your flexibility and humble demeanor. It was our pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I just wanted to write and say how awesome the Beach Spa Bed & Breakfast was. The location to the beach was perfect. The innkeepers were very knowledgeable of local attractions and restaurants. They really made us feel right at home. The gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious. If you are looking for a bed & breakfast that makes you feel very special this is definitely the right choice. We hope we can come back to visit Danny & Debbie (the innkeepers) very soon..they made us feel like family. We honestly cant say enough fabulous things...:O)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seayl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachspabnb, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Thank you for your review and ratings of Beach Spa BnB. We are so glad you felt at home and as though you were visiting family. We hope to see you all again, very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The service was excellent.. The location was superb, just 2 blocks from the beach and quiet enough for great relaxation. The breakfast was gourmet and the inn keepers were more than accomidatin. The hot stone massage was amazing and the restaurant suggestions did not dissapoint.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jritman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachspabnb, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Thank you for choosing Beach Spa BnB. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed only one night in this quiet, soothing B&B after an intense workshop weekend in Virginia Beach. It was a haven, reflecting tasteful decor and thoughtful touches. My host Danny was delightful. His masterful bonsai gardening was evident everywhere, with views of amazing bonsais from the super-jetted spa hot tub with stone waterfall wall. A beautiful pastel paint palette sets the tone for a hushed B&B experience, replete with high-end spa showers, soft linens, and an immaculately clean environment. Breakfast was lovely. That day, we had grilled portabellas mushrooms with a mixed omelette and potatoes. Vegetarians will find it easy eating here. I intend to stay here again and openly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VedAura1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachspabnb, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Thank you for this wonderful review and glowing remarks. We are happy you chose Beach Spa BnB for your accommodations while traveling on business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews