We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
331
50
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
50
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub princess anne b bs hilltop room each morning breakfast was delicious two blocks short walk to the beach relaxing weekend chain hotels restaurant recommendations large bathroom yogurt hosts bnb erics privacy
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 393 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was searching for a relaxing and romantic overnight getaway for our anniversary and stumbled upon this hidden gem. Sharon spent almost two hours on the phone with me, helping to make this one surprise that my wife would never forget. She booked a couples massage and helped me make sure that I wasn't cramming too many activities into a short time. When we got there, Rich showed us to our room and the massage therapists were already set up and waiting. The room was absolutely wonderful and the entire staff was pleasant, helpful and personable. We would love to go back to this lovely little B&B. Hopefully we can come back and spend another weekend or an entire week.

Room Tip: Ask for any room that is big enough to accommodate a couples massage in the room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We made an impromptu trip to see Virginia Beach and the Eastern Shore of Virginia. We used the B & B as our base.

The room was quiet, comfortable, clean, spacious and airy. The climate control had been adjusted to take into account our arrival.

Breakfast was great. The eggs were prepared in an interesting style I had never had before that I am going to have to attempt to copy at home.

We liked the "greenness" of the facility and its comparable closeness to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpiroZambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We are just arriving home from spending 2 nights at the Beach Spa with Rich & Sharon Yenni. They were the perfect hosts, chefs & guides to our 3 day anniversary stay. The rooms are lovely, the food delicious & we will be back soon!

Rodney & L:inda

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent a few days here in the off-season and still found it to be a perfect experience. Our hosts were lovely and presented us with a delicious breakfast each morning. The facilities were also excellent, with an outdoor hot tub, jacuzzi tub in the room, and a giant shower! They provided us with excellent recommendations for local restaurants within walking distance. Overall, one of the best experiences we have ever had.

Room Tip: We chose the Princess Anne room which provided both an excellent shower and jacuzzi tub.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oregon_john_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a delight this little inn is! Our inkeepers, Sharon and Rich, were so down to earth, real and just a delight as hosts. Our room was clean and very nice. The inn had a nice scent of lavender in the room and hallway leading up to our room. The "spa" is a hot tub and that is all but we didn't care since we aren't hot tub people. It is a beach style B&B, not a lot of fluff or high end snooty type but just relaxed and home-like. They had a "guest's pantry" equipped with a full size refrigerator for our leftovers, a microwave, plates and silverware for our needs for a late night snack. A nice touch! We also took advantage of borrowing back pack style chairs to take to the beach and an umbrella. Rich even gave us beach towels to take down since we forgot ours. We were first greeted with wine and some cheese/crackers. The breakfasts were awesome but not "light" in nature. Very savory. As a matter of fact, one day is "sweet" and one day is "savory". Delicious would decribe them overall. Rich is a great chef. Sharon is down to earth and will become your BFF in minutes. Overall, this trip was a 4+ out of 5. We would consider going back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Newcastle with a King Bed. It is their only room approved ADA. Other than that, it was very charming and clean. We liked it. The bed was nice - slept great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews