We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Splendid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Splendid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We made an impromptu trip to see Virginia Beach and the Eastern Shore of Virginia. We used the B & B as our base.

The room was quiet, comfortable, clean, spacious and airy. The climate control had been adjusted to take into account our arrival.

Breakfast was great. The eggs were prepared in an interesting style I had never had before that I am going to have to attempt to copy at home.

We liked the "greenness" of the facility and its comparable closeness to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiroZambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    44
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
213
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We are just arriving home from spending 2 nights at the Beach Spa with Rich & Sharon Yenni. They were the perfect hosts, chefs & guides to our 3 day anniversary stay. The rooms are lovely, the food delicious & we will be back soon!

Rodney & L:inda

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent a few days here in the off-season and still found it to be a perfect experience. Our hosts were lovely and presented us with a delicious breakfast each morning. The facilities were also excellent, with an outdoor hot tub, jacuzzi tub in the room, and a giant shower! They provided us with excellent recommendations for local restaurants within walking distance. Overall, one of the best experiences we have ever had.

Room Tip: We chose the Princess Anne room which provided both an excellent shower and jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oregon_john_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a delight this little inn is! Our inkeepers, Sharon and Rich, were so down to earth, real and just a delight as hosts. Our room was clean and very nice. The inn had a nice scent of lavender in the room and hallway leading up to our room. The "spa" is a hot tub and that is all but we didn't care since we aren't hot tub people. It is a beach style B&B, not a lot of fluff or high end snooty type but just relaxed and home-like. They had a "guest's pantry" equipped with a full size refrigerator for our leftovers, a microwave, plates and silverware for our needs for a late night snack. A nice touch! We also took advantage of borrowing back pack style chairs to take to the beach and an umbrella. Rich even gave us beach towels to take down since we forgot ours. We were first greeted with wine and some cheese/crackers. The breakfasts were awesome but not "light" in nature. Very savory. As a matter of fact, one day is "sweet" and one day is "savory". Delicious would decribe them overall. Rich is a great chef. Sharon is down to earth and will become your BFF in minutes. Overall, this trip was a 4+ out of 5. We would consider going back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Newcastle with a King Bed. It is their only room approved ADA. Other than that, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This place did not disappoint for our anniversary getaway, booked because we wanted something close to the beach but not a chain - we found this quaint little bed and breakfast just a few blocks from the beach, our hosts were very caring and we highly recommend Helena - great massage therapist! We stayed in the Princess Anne suite on the 2nd floor. The breakfast was quite good as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan H Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great location a few blocks from the hustle and noisy oceanfront. So much better than the chain hotels right on the ocean.

The owner and stafff wanted you to feel at home. Our room was neat and clean and breakfast was fantastic. Took some getting use to the "Hammam" shower, but if you try it you will like it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NDTGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

It was the first weekend away trip for my spouse and I before we married. Our room was very comfortable, the breakfasts defined "gourmet," and the hosts Sharon and Rich were wonderfully responsive. The location is a two block walk to the beach and provided just enough distance so that we had privacy and quiet. A fabulous find and very pleasant weekend get-away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WineDineandGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#5 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2420 Arctic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach Luxury Mini Spa Resort Voted #1 Spa Bed and Breakfast in America, Coziest Inn by Southern Living and one of the most eco friendly Inns on the East Coast by Shape Magazine. The Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is centrally located to some of the best Restaurants in Virginia. Only 2 blocks to the boardwalk and one more step and you're on the beach. The charming beach cottage, circa 1937, has been transformed into a mini spa resort. Majestic porches, butterfly bushes and a cascading waterfall welcome guests into the enchanting retreat. Historical post cards decorate the Inn. Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is a great alternative to hotel accommodations and perfect for a romantic getaway. Book your anniversary enlightenment, romantic getaway or adventure package. All 8 beautifully appointed rooms feature private bathrooms which may include hydro body massage, steamer, rainfall shower, Travertine tile or jetted tub. HDTV, cable, internet hookups, WiFi are throughout, accommodating the business traveler and vacationer alike. A 3rd floor spa tower awakens your senses to a warm ocean sunrise and the year round heated outdoor spa pool rejuvenates your spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Spa b&b
Beach Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing