We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food!”

Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 1,431 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 31st Street & Atlantic Ave
Description: As Virginia’s only AAA 4-Diamond Steakhouse and recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Salacia offers an unparalleled oceanfront dining experience featuring culinary delights, artistic presentation and extraordinary service in an intimate environment.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great service, great food!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Always excellent! Sean was our waiter and was great, Nikolay (GM) is always very attentive and personable. Steaks are comparable to Ruth's Chris/Morton's with a more intimate atmosphere and better prices. I recommend the beef carpaccio, wedge salad, and cowboy steak. In my opinion, this is top 3 in Hampton Roads for food and overall experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steaklover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your business and nice review that you gave us. Please let me know if I can be of any service in the future. I am looking forward your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    66
    29
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went on a romantic get away. It was better than I hoped for. We really enjoyed it. Great food, great service. Everything was first class.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Ily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing Salacia for your romantic dinner. I hope you were set outside on our beautiful Veranda. We are looking forward your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Celebrating another half Marathon”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was one of the best, and quietest meals ever! Ambiance of the restaurant was perfect after a hectic weekend and running the half marathon.
Highly recommend this sanctuary in the midst of a crazy beach atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank DonnaE176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and business. We are looking forward your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great High-End Restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The food and service are top notch. My husband and I come here every time we visit VA Beach. Excellent wine list. We have eaten in some of the world's finest restaurants and this one would be in the same class as those.

Helpful?
Thank Linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for coming again. We appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can be of any service in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perhaps the most romantic place in Virginia Beach for dinner”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The food and service here is always excellent. If you want a very romantic dinner for 2 or 4 persons, be sure to request one of their outside couch-like tables. There are about 8 of these tables lined along a narrow corridor. Each table is very private. Even though you are facing the ocean front boardwalk, the lush vegetation keeps your privacy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank allyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay D, General Manager at Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for dining with us. I am glad that you had great time and enjoyed what we have to offer.
We are looking forward your next visit. Please le t us know if we could be of any service.

Kind Regards,
Nikolay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing