We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Humpback Watching!!

Oh my goodness this was really cool! Took my wife here for her 50th B-Day. The first time we got... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Travis S
Wonderful Time!

We had such a great time. The crew was so friendly and gave such great information on the whales! I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Angladie55
,
Albemarle, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 352 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Virginia Beach
from $35.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
241
70
21
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
70
21
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin cruise boat ride snack bar whale watching lower deck heated cabin the early bird see whales minute tour saw dolphins sea sickness captain and crew great ride adult beverages flippers dramamine rocket
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 352 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

This is a great trip with friendly staff. Good value. I have seen whales with them the past 3 winters. Great experience!

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

I went one Sunday amongst a few tourists to take photos, not expecting much. WOW! We saw two and followed two whales for two solid hours. It cost $28 (including parking) but was well worth it.

The snack bar and adult beverages appeared to be reasonably priced and when I went, the boat was not overcrowded. It was a warm day in February.

Date of experience: February 2015
5  Thank 663bevg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

We had a great time on the Rudee Flipper! We hung out with a humpback whale, who came within about 2 feet of our boat, and saw some bottlenose dolphins on the way back. It was very chilly, but the inside of the boat is heated and we had some Bailey's and hot chocolate to warm up! The trip was a great value and well worth the money spent. We will be back for more Rudee Tours!

Date of experience: February 2015
3  Thank MrsManheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

The dolphin tour is amazing! They come right up to the boat and they are so cute! We also got some amazing views of the military doing their daily maneuvers. All in all a great trip and worth the money!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

My daughter and I went for our 5th whale /winter wildlife tour with Rudee Tours last weekend and had an amazing trip! We actually went out twice in one weekend! Over the years we've always chosen Rudee Tours . Their captains are experienced and you can tell they care about the marine mammals,the environment and the comfort and enjoyment of their passengers. They are knowledgable and friendly. We were lucky on both days to see lots of whales! What a great time! I highly recommend this tour! The mate and the captain come over the PA system periodically to give updates, information about the wildlife and we found it very interesting!

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews