We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Humpback Watching!!

Oh my goodness this was really cool! Took my wife here for her 50th B-Day. The first time we got... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Travis S
Wonderful Time!

We had such a great time. The crew was so friendly and gave such great information on the whales! I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Angladie55
,
Albemarle, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 352 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Virginia Beach
from $35.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
241
70
21
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
70
21
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin cruise boat ride snack bar whale watching lower deck heated cabin the early bird see whales minute tour saw dolphins sea sickness captain and crew great ride adult beverages flippers dramamine rocket
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2015

The dolphin tour is amazing! They come right up to the boat and they are so cute! We also got some amazing views of the military doing their daily maneuvers. All in all a great trip and worth the money!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

My daughter and I went for our 5th whale /winter wildlife tour with Rudee Tours last weekend and had an amazing trip! We actually went out twice in one weekend! Over the years we've always chosen Rudee Tours . Their captains are experienced and you can tell they care about the marine mammals,the environment and the comfort and enjoyment of their passengers. They are knowledgable and friendly. We were lucky on both days to see lots of whales! What a great time! I highly recommend this tour! The mate and the captain come over the PA system periodically to give updates, information about the wildlife and we found it very interesting!

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014

Took my one year old grand baby, and family on this gentle ride. We seen plenty of dolphins and many photos. There is an indoor area with air conditioning and snacks. The crew was nice and friendly. It was easy to move about the boat also. Be warned though they ask for tips at the end of the ride.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank 1racey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

It was a great trip! They took your picture as entered the boat which you got to purchase at the end. It was a beautiful day and we were able to see many dolphins jumping out of the water along either side of the boat. Inside the boat was a snack bar and souvenir shop. We enjoyed having a margarita while watching the dolphins! :)

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

This was our third time on the tour and each time it is great. Even though they can not guarantee dolphins we have always seen them. Very enjoyable time

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank shadowmom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews