We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Beach Pub

Beach Pub
Ranked #143 of 1,428 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Middleport, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We checked this place out only because it was on Diners Drivein & dives! It is not on the beach, a couple miles out of town. if we had driven by i doubt we would have stopped. Im glad we tried it . the only complaint i have is they have lunch specials untill 4:00, we got there at 3:55 and they said they stop the specials at 3:55!! But it didnt matter much everything we had was less than $10. I had to try soft shell crab sandwich it was great & only $8.99! we will def go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmark3814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    121
    42
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
848 reviews
657 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Oysters Rockefeller @ Rockfish”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Learned about this smaller dive restaurant on the tv show Diners, Driveins and Dives. It's definitely not a fancy place so I'm assuming they made the show as a dive. We got 3 dishes which were all recommended on the show. Oysters Rockefeller were delicious and only $8 for a half dozen. The rockfish sandwich was also very good and fries were good. The only thing we would avoid was the famous fish hash. Very boring and not like you'd expect at all. My fiancé said the fish wasn't seasoned much and potatoes tasted boiled and boring. Ill post pictures of all of it. It's a smaller place with great prices and good food/service so we would go back more if visiting Va Beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banny9949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SHE-CRAB SOUP IS AWESOME!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This meat & three local restaurant is not on the oceanfront, but it is a reasonably priced favorite for locals. We never tried their she-crab soup until last week. It is almost as good as Rockafellers. Beach Pub should compete in the soup festival next year!
Joette & Larry Lewis, Nashville,TN

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick lunch in VA Beach”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We saw that this was a stop on 'Diners Drive-Ins and Dives' and decided to stop for lunch since we were nearby. I ordered one o the specials, a Rockfish sandwich that came with two sides. I chose French fries and applesauce. The sides were nothing special but my sandwich was fresh and delicious. My husband also ordered a special, a Black Russian sandwich with fries and pepper jack pasta salad. Again, he said his sides were nothing special but the sandwich was delicious. We'd go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abreed02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We attempted to go for lunch but could not even get close to the building it was so busy so we went back for dinner. The service was excellent and local friendly, the food was fresh and tasty and the prices were very reasonable. If we lived in the area we would be regulars!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jokay1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing