We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For more personal attention, go early”

BRAVO Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
BRAVO Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 1,430 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Virginia Beach
Description: BRAVO Cucina Italiana is proud to serve Italian classics with a twist made with authentic old world cooking techniques and the highest-quality ingredients - housemade pasta specialties, pizzas and flatbreads, steaks, chops and seafood. We invite you to come join our atmosphere under a fun, family-friendly Roman ruin décor. Join us at BRAVO Cucina Italiana, the best restaurant near you!
Virginia Beach
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“For more personal attention, go early”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I met two friends for an early dinner on a weeknight. Our server was quite attentive and knowledgeable. The food is pretty standard chain Italian fare, slightly more upscale. The attraction for me is the atmosphere. It's beautiful yet comfortable. It's also quiet! We weren't surrounded by bored families of tourists scouring electronic devices. We had a lovely conversation. One of my friends liked the sauce on the tilapia. When he asked the server how it was made, the server reappeared with a list of ingredients and a small to-go container of the marinade. Above and beyond service! So for an enjoyable, satisfying experience, go Bravo!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovedMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    58
    23
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sadly Dissapointed in the flavor”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I went with a friend to sit outside on a warm night, a local busker was playing music in the square and there was a nice astosphere provided by the location. My drink was very good, but the calamari appetizer was chewy, and for supper the crab cake was horrible- lots of non crab and salad shrimp in the "crab cake." 3 very small cakes for the high price of 25.00. At that price I expected something better in an area that specializes in crab. the roasted veggies were nice, and my son loved his spagetti and meatballs. There are a large amount of GF choices and the waiter was very nice- I really wanted to be able to recommend this place but I was too disappointed in my meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravlinATVmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow, this was horrible.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I really wish that we had went anywhere else in town center because the food was disgusting. Such a waste of hard earned money. We are never going back. We ordered the Artichoke & Spinach Formaggio Served warm with Parmesan flatbread $10.99. It was a mediocre dip served with stale tasteless crackers in a triangle shape. I ordered Sausage Tortelloni Cheese-filled tortelloni, sweet Italian sausage, pancetta, tomato sauce, crushed red pepper, Mozzarella, fresh basil $16.99. I would have done better making this at home with store bought Buitoni Pasta and Johnsonville Italian Sausage. It was salty, the sausage was of the lowest quality, the pasta wasn't good, the tomato sauce wasn't flavored. Hubby ordered Penne Mediterranean Spinach, sundried tomatoes, pine nuts, olive oil, Feta, BARILLA PLUS multi-grain pasta $13.99. He said it wasn't bad but the added chicken wasn't worth it. He said he got three pieces of precooked store bought chicken pieces. Overall it was so disappointing. We never complain or send anything back at restaurants. If you were smart you wouldn't either, but we are doing our duty to warn others. If you absolutely need chain Italian, go to Carrabbas. The quality is 100% better. Yikes!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 30somthingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love the food here. The salads are great. The waitress Ashley was very helpful and explained everything we asked about. We asked if they were a chain. She knew were they were and what they served.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Losing it's quality”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This used to be one of our favorite places but the entire atmosphere has become "get 'um in and get 'um out". The wait staff has lost it's friendliness and the food is nothing like it used to be. It tastes more like something you could make at home than gourmet. A lot of the favorite pasta dishes are now made with whole wheat and when I asked for regular pasta I was told it was not an option because people now like to eat healthy. Kind of insulting to the average consumer to be told what to eat at a restaurant by a waitress.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRAVO Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to BRAVO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing