We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virginia Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I don't think I have ever been to a B&B where the owner has done an "interview" over the phone to make sure all the food & wine is just to our liking. Amazing! Petie & Phil are wonderful hosts and their home is lovely. They have put in such attention to detail and it sounds like they are constantly improving their home and adding all sorts of wonderful touches to anyone's stay. We truly wish we could have stayed more than one night, but it was our only stop on the way to Boston from NC. We hope we can return some day!

Room Tip: I think they are all amazing rooms!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petie B, Owner at Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

I have a tendency to be specific with your preferences, but it seems to work. Guests love to get what they like each day with each course we serve. Its fun for us too! Thanks for all the compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend in celebration of our anniversary. We can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. Firstly, Petie and Phil are wonderful hosts. They are extremely concerned with comfort, quality and making sure the guests have everything they need. The food was OUTSTANDING. A fantastic location, easy to get to the beach and they supply everything you need! There are a number of wonderful restaurants in the area. We enjoyed the beach in the morning and returning to their pool and hot tub in the evening. This is a place that I would return to and would recommend highly!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rheummate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Petie and Phil think of everything. Country Villa B&B is:
Welcoming . . . . Comfortable . . . . Immaculate . . . . Relaxed . . . . Delicious . . . . & Yummy!
Great Rooms, Great Food, Great People, Great Stories, Great Times!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kentthac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I decided to spend the weekend at Virginia Beach at the last minute, and came across Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa on tripadvisor. Never having stayed at a B&B before, we relied on the consistently excellent reviews for this property and gave Petie and Phil a call. Petie was able to accommodate our reservation request, and are we ever glad she did. We had the most wonderful weekend imaginable. Petie and Phil are gracious hosts, the Emily room was beautifully appointed, the breakfasts were truly outstanding (two of the best we've ever had), and the small touches like the cookies, wine, chocolates, and chips were spot on and most appreciated. The pool/hot tub area is a nice oasis to retreat to, and the property is very close to nice restaurants, shopping, and both Virginia Beach and Sandbridge. We can't imagine another B&B experience topping this - we recommend this property wholeheartedly, and look forward to our first return visit and many more to come. Thank you Petie and Phil (and Madison) - you made our stay wonderful on every dimension!!

Jeff & Micky S.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our first stay at the country villa. Petie and Phil were superb hosts and made us feel so welcome despite our last minute status. The prestay interview was quite thorough; Sri Lankan tea available for breakfast? Really? And speaking of breakfast, be prepared. It was wonderfully over the top. We look forward to many returns.

Room Tip: Can't miss with either room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our first expirience at a b & b and I'll tell you, It'll be hard to beat this wonderful getaway. From the time Petie greeted us at the door until the time we left, we felt right at home. What more can you ask for? Great food, great sleep and wonderful hospitality from Petie and Phil. Thank you for making our anniversary memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is our third time to country villa. We absolutely love it! Petie and Phil spoil us so well, we won't even go to another b and b. The breakfast is always superb. We get lots of quiet time in and around the grounds. Cookies and wine are always provided along with lots of cold drinks and beach supplies. We hate leaving but can't wait to visit next when they add the firepit and new master suite!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,168 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,980 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
618 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa

Address: 2252 Indian River Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23456-3801
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $135 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on four acres in rural Virginia Beach, just 7 minutes to the oceanfront. Three course, gourmet breakfasts, customized for each guest's palate served at a table for 2 at the time guest chooses. Beach equipment, swimming pool, hot tub and fire pit. Spa Services on-site. Indoor spa, outdoor spa, in-room services. Outdoor wedding venue on 1 1/2 acre, includes tables, chairs, linens, electricity, running water, indoor facilities and much more. Honeymoon at the Inn also included. You may choose your own vendors! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Villa b&b Inn & Day Hotel Virginia Beach
Country Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn & Day Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing