We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pumpkin Pecan Pancakes!”

Pocahontas Pancake & Waffle House
Ranked #16 of 1,413 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
collegeville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Pecan Pancakes!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lots of seating. Delicious food. Menu has lots of items to choose from. Visited twice during our stay in Virginia Beach. Both servers were excellent (Oxana & Alena). Highly recommend the Pumpkin Pecan Pancakes!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pglpsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    383
    150
    38
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Tradition!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Every January, a group of us comes to VA Beach for a scrapbook retreat. We used to stay across from the Pocahontas, at the Sheraton (darn, they changed the venue...not my choice!), but now we still come here for breakfast a couple times during our stay down the road, even though it means a drive. That crab omelet is worth the drive! Other diners in my party had other menu items and the raves were amazing. Plus, the price is very reasonable for the taste and portion size! The staff is super attentive, but not annoyingly so! LOVE this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meowgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Packed but well worth the wait. Excellent breakfast and large portions. Did not need to eat lunch! Had great pancakes and omelettes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary21171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family breakfast!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My kids LOVE this place! It's very busy in the summer, but the service is fast so we've never had to wait too long. I like being able to park in the garage. Yes, this restaurant is loud and busy, but the service is friendly, quick and efficient. The food is served hot, which is a MUST, if it's meant to be hot. We prefer to eat here in winter when it's not busy, but if we go early enough during the summer days the wait isn't too long.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juniferyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a great place for breakfast - took Guy Fieri's advice! The waffles are so nice and fluffy. Will certainly visit again when we are in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pocahontas Pancake & Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Pocahontas Pancake & Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing