We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Pocahontas Pancake & Waffle House
Ranked #14 of 1,435 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Food is great and large portions. For a busy place they move people in and out fairly quick. Only negative is that the prices are a bit on the high side for breakfast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gracie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    418
    157
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food. Great service. Good value.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013


We passed on the expensive buffet at our hotel and decided to walk across the street to Pocahontas. Despite the streets being quiet, the restaurant was busy. The staff was efficient and friendly. Our order was taken within minutes of arriving and our food arrived faster than I would have thought possible. The servings were huge and the prices low. Definitely will be back here on our next visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very good breakfast, cool looking decor. Tends to be very busy, but worth the wait. Little on the expansive side for 4 people. We spent almost $50.00 for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Way To Start The Day”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great place if you love to have a good breakfast while on a vacation. The food was always good and hot and the bacon always seemed to be freshly prepared. The service was always good and quick. We were there during the off season, but also during the height of there season for tourists.
This place quickly became our choice for breakfast everyday we were in Va. Beach. I believe you will not be disappointed with the large selection from the menu. Enjoy to all that takes the steps and enters for a great breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place is very busy and has a wait time. It was worth the wait tho. The food was great and service was awesome too. Id definitely return there on our next trip to Va. Beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mailnmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pocahontas Pancake & Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Pocahontas Pancake & Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing