We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Nearby Hotels
$194
$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$200
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$110
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$81
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$96
$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$117
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
$140
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
138
43
17
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
43
17
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenextended stay hotelfront deskshort drivequeen suitehome away from homespecial thanksbed was comfortablethe entire hotela great staythe air conditioningvery nice hotelindoor pooldesireedishwasherkitchenettenorfolk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 219 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This location continues to provide a strong performance in all catagories! Always a great welcome as if they know I've stay there before even if they are meeting us for the first time. Give you a good feeling of warmth.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Don,
Glad I got to see you for a brief moment on your last trip here. We do always look forward to your return to the Candlewood Suites Va Beach. Thank you so much for your kind words on hotel and staff. We hope to see you again real soon! Have a great Holiday Season if we don't see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This place is really good. This is my second stay after I stayed in Candlewood in NJ last year. The amenities are really good and self-contained. The house keeping service is good and the reception staff are nice. I especially like to mention Nichelle at frontdesk. She is smart in taking care of any issues you run through. There are other people in the housekeeping who are very good too. Generally a good team. Unfortunately don't remember many of the names. Look forward to stay here next time in the US too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indian x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I love this place, and it has some great prices... The location is 10 minutes away from Virgina Beach. I stayed in this place twice in one month. The only thing is that this place has no swimming pool .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temeka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review Temeka! We loved that you have already stayed with us twice in a month and can't wait for you to come back and see us again. Bring your swimsuit next time and take a dip in the Crowne Plaza's indoor pool (all of our guest have access to our sister propertie's pool and other amenities in the same parking lot).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff is always friendly and helpful. If you need directions, they get them for you, if you need an extra towel they bring you one to your room. Several times a month they have a picnic for all guests for a Wednesday Night dinner.

The rooms are spacious with full sized refrigerators and dishwahwashers. The bathroom is clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. Stayed in this location for 8 months this year on business and will go back to stay for any personal visits.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thanks for the review Craig! It was great getting to know you while you were here in Virginia Beach. We look forward to seeing you at the cook out when you come to visit your daughter or maybe complete a century bike ride (Knotts Island Century is coming up!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The stay has been very good. I've been here for three weeks now and the staff has done all they could to make me feel at home. The price is right and is within driving distance to many places around. Shopping malls the beach area night life at city center and many other things. The rooms are clean and set up nice and kept clean. Parking is plentiful even for some larger vehicles. They have a small gym with up to date equipment and access to the hotel just across the way with a pool and sauna. Over all a very good place to stay for a long term stay.

Room Tip: Call early
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews