We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$153
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$310
$284
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$192
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$235
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$279
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
232
241
161
109
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
241
161
109
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettimeshare ownersfull kitchenliving roomfire pitconcierge deskadult poolhot tuboff seasonthe check in processatlantic avenuesmall balconysun deckbeach frontunitpoolstortuga
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 860 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

This is my second time staying here in 2 years and , WOW what a disappointment. Staff is very courteous, but completely un informed with knowledge of there own resort. Now i have read several reviews and the one that stands out the most and needs repeatedly. Diamond club needs to follow the Marriott rewards handbook in resort up keep and knowledgeable staff. To purchase 15,000 points from diamond club which is ($131,000 us) major revonations in the staff and resort NEEDS TO TAKE PLACE. GOOD LUCK!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank christopher a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations. We will take your feedback to better future stays. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Be prepared for small beds! Location is great, however, rooms are compact! Parking is expensive! This resort is ocean front with a promenade between the property and the beach. Great restaurants within walking distance. Dolphin galore!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank anneeelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 3, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the location. Hopefully next stay you will be able to enjoy one of our suites. See you next year for your annual trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This was a short trip over the weekend to unwind from work and school. Full moon on top of that. Nice accommodations. The room was a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen & ocean front. Parking was across the street but wasn't too far. The resort had indoor pools and outdoor pools, fire pits and restaurant. I would go here again but also beware that they charge resort fees of $20 per day.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank strawberigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor M, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review!
We hope to see you back for the harvest moon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Nice hotel, on the beach, fairly luxurious. Some difficulty with discrepancies in what was promised, as far as amenities, and what we actually got. Not deal breakers, but annoying. Staff is friendly and responded quickly and efficiently to our needs/requests. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view, otherwise you will be facing the street.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amysfunnyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor M, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thanks for spending some of your vacation time at the beach with us. Please feel free to contact us in advance next time so that we can make sure all of your needs are met!
victor.mcelroy@diamondresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Stayed overnight after a wedding. The lobby, pool area and location are great, front-desk staff very friendly. Only disappointing aspect was our room. I was surprised how small it was, and it felt a little run down and dark. It wasn't raining, but the balcony was dripping from above, so we couldn't use it. For $200 I was disappointed

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank moss1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews