We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nothing but Beautiful!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Beach Club
Ranked #56 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing but Beautiful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Ok so me and my husband just got back from our anniversary trip to Virginia Beach and I must say that was the most relaxing vacation we have had this year. As soon as you pull up to the resort you have outside staffs that are there to direct you where to go to check in and also look after your vehicles. So you walk thru the resort all you hear is carribean music playing which makes you want to dance right there lol. All of the staff at the OBC were amazing and very friendly and helpful. Anything we needed it was met. The suit was spacious and very clean. What I loved the most was the easy access to the sister resort Oceanaire where you have the 21 and up pool. My husband and I loved it so much we are thinking about timeshare in this resort. I advise everyone to check out this resort because you will not be sorry. OBC we will be seeing you again very soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    190
    116
    78
    71
See reviews for
305
194
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room size was the smallest room Ive ever stayed in. Upon entering the ceiling height is only 7. Very uncomfortable bed with outdated furniture and appliances. The TV was at least 25 years old.Dont get me wrong the room wasnt very expensive but after driving 5 hours I just wanted to be comfortable and not so cramped. The parking is across the street and you have to walk back from the garage just so you know. Its no on site. The fitness equipment is getting worn down quickly most likely because it is shared with the building next door.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swetfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a family trip, 2 adults +2 college students over a break, We booked this thru interval exchange & were very disappointed, We were treated with indifference, we were on 4th floor, street facing, with noisy dump truck & motors every morning about 6a, no balcony. Asked if we could move to ocean view side with balcony, concierge checked her computer & said we could move if we purchased a time share, dispite the VACANCY sign was lit during our entire off season visit. Parking is a block away & daily fee,+ extra if you utilize valet. Furniture very dated, dirty & stains visible on furniture, tears & holes in bed linens, beds only full size (furniture in photo must be from new building since we had nothing near what above photos show). Bathroom very roomy, shower didnt drain correctly so stood in dirty water for shower. Kitchen had full complement of cookware that we needed, but needed to buy more coffee. Internet not available at our room. Washer & dryer was very dated, coin operated, 1 per every other floor & part way thru our wk stay it was labeled "out of order". Wanted to print boarding passes, was directed into new building next door, of the 3 computers, only 1 was attached to printer, & i had to wait until an employee got finished in order to use it. the computer site consisted of 3 computers 1printer in a tiny closet. More often i feel that as exchange individuals are treated with indifference even though what we exchange is a gold quality resort, we just arent treated well, given inferior units, & poor service. would not recommend on exchange.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plumariablooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I recently miscarriaged my first baby ,so my husband and i planned a short getaway to the beach.I have booked this resort thru Priceline Name Your Price by accident,(was playing with the ipad)and got a good deal but i was worried that I will be stuck in a city view room.So I called the property and sure enough,my reservation is for a small city view room ,when all we wanted was an ocean front room.Priceline will not cancel the reservation so I called the property,explained the reason for our trip and requested to have an ocean front room.They said they are fully booked within the time frame,they can only make a request.Upon check in,we were pleasantly surprised to learn that we were upgraded to an ocean front room on the 12th floor.Just hearing the waves,smelling the clean air and waking up to a beautiful view of the ocean and the sun was priceless.We stayed in the room most of the time, slept and rested and it felt so good.The property is a time share resort and you get good value than an ordinary hotel.The pools are great.Thank you to the management for your kindness.Its warms your heart to know that the hospitality industry still go out of their way to cater to your need.The studio rooms are good only for couples.i
Anyways,I have posted all the beautiful pics in our FB acct and told everyone about your beautiful property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnehDurhamNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is probably the 3rd time we have been to OCB. OCEANAIRE is complete and we were able to use the new adult pool, and enjoy the martini lounge. Happy hour is Sun-Thurs. I decided to rent my "B" side this time. Check-in was the fastest I have ever experienced. They now have FREE WIFI! GOLDKEY does an excellent job maintaining and operating their facilities.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view! Rent from an existing owner. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeshareUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have traded into this location through Interval 3 times now. We have never been disappointed. Great location. Beautiful views of the ocean. The staff has always been nice. The grandkids have a blast with the arts and crafts on the weekly itenerary. Once we stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse....Talk about being spoiled. That was the benchmark we use for all resorts....Hard to beat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibeasavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We are timeshare owners and thoroughly enjoy our stays at this resort. Our week is normally in February and even in that month we enjoy it. Last year we exchanged into the new resort. We go there the end of April and I can't wait to experience Oceanaire. We have never been disappointed with the maid service, front desk, concierge, trip planner or the valets!

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matzie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#35 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#6 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#63 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Club

Property: Ocean Beach Club
Address: 3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the newest oceanfront resorts in Virginia Beach, Ocean Beach Club features upscale studios with kitchenettes, and 1- and 2-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and separate living rooms with queen sleeper sofas. Resort amenities include an oceanfront adult only infinity pool with bar service, an indoor pool with cascading water features, two outdoor oceanfront pools including a children's pool, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, and a Game Room. Guests can enjoy a specialty cocktail at Ultra Craft Cocktails Lounge, or dine poolside for breakfast, lunch or dinner at seasonal Tortugas Café & Tiki Bar. Accommodations feature private balconies with city views or ocean views, jetted tubs in suites, cable TV with premium channels, DVD players, free Wi-Fi and in-room safes. Ocean Beach Club also offers laundry facilities onsite, a concierge to plan excursions and a Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Virginia
Ocean Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing