We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed July 22, 2007

I just arrived home from virginia beach, we stayed at the residence inn. It was a great time. When we got there our hotel room wasnt ready yet because we had gotten there before check in time which was 4 but we were able to get in there before then. So we got a temp key and they took our cell phone number down and called us when the room was ready. They called us shortly after and we got our stuff and went up to our room. We were on the 7th floor which was nice. We had requested a stove in our room and they made it possible that we had had one. The room was big and very clean. The kitchen was nice it had all the amenities of being home it had dishes, silverware, cups, coffee mugs, pots, pans, wine glasses, napkins, toaster, microwave, refrigrator, garbage disposal, dishwasher, bowls, cooking untensials. Which was really good since we used the room alot for dinner time. The rooms where nice as well, the bedroom near the bathroom had two queen sized beds which were comfortable and had there own tv and the bathroom was right next too it. I thought it was a good idea that they had the sink outside the bathroom because it was easier to get ready especially for 5 people. Where the living room was the couch turned out to be a sofa sleeper which was ok to sleep on kind of lumpy because of the springs but was fine to sleep on. It also had its own tv and that side led out to the blacony which wasnt big but nice. The whole room was perfect for us. In the moring they had free hot and cold breakfest, it was always good, it was busy in the moring with alot of travelers so sometimes its hard to get a table. They had free coffee, tea and hot chocolate as well. They also had an indoor pool which wasnt to crowded and was a nice tempature. The jacuzzi they had had to much charloine in it but was nice to relax in. The whole experince was great the staff was wonderfull especially emliy she was very nice and helped us out alot. I had a great time staying here and would come back again everyone was helpfull and always took time to show a friendly smile and say hello. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Supachic311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 658 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2007

This is a very nice hotel with large rooms and a kitchen. The balcony is small. The air condition in the room is quiet. There is free wireless Internet and two color TVs, one in the living room and the other in the bedroom. The bedroom has no balcony, but a large floor to ceiling window that does not open. Valet parking is available should the hotel run out of space in the front parking lot. Stayed before high season at a really good rate. Summer rates are sky high, but the property is work it if you don’t mind paying $300, plus taxes a night. Would stay again, but not during summer high season rates at this great property with pleasant front desk staff.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Recently returned from vacation stay at the Residence Inn.
Hotel is at north end of beach and not within walking distance to the central beach area. Shuttle buses run up and down the strip which was nice. Cost is $1 per person per ride and buses can be crowded at night. Hotel in our opinion is overpriced compared to other similar hotels. Upon check in we were advised that we could not get the room we requested. Then told we could, then told we could not. Several different reasons were given by two different front desk clerks. Wife got stuck in elevator and one elevator kept giving trouble. Breakfast was really good but not enough seating area. Pool is small but it was never overcrowded. Parking spaces on site was limited so had to park several blocks down the street many times. One positive was that most of the personnel were friendly, and the people responsible for breakfast were great.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank jfs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

I just wanted to say my family had a wonderful experience at this property. The management and staff bent over backwards to help us and were very polite. The view from the 12th floor was amazing. The room was wonderful! We had 4 people in our party and the room was really spacious, neat, and clean. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and well-taken care of. The breakfast was supurb! We had waffles, bacon, eggs, etc. Each night, there were different foods available--nachos/cheese/sour cream, hot pretzels and cheese, etc. (no charge). There was even a BBQ (hot dogs, hamburgers, and chips)! Although parking is limited, the hotel valet parks your car for no extra charge. When we called down for our car, we never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes for our vehicle to be brought right to the front door. I was truly impressed with this hotel, and when we return to Virginia Beach, I will know exactly where to make my reservations at!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank itsus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

It suppose to have been nonsmoking, someone was smoking.
Manger had a bad attitude and also Front Desk was rude and smoking outside the building.Lost my car and they took 20 mins to find my car.Very unprofessional

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wnt2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

reserved two rooms asking them to be next to each other, and they were when we checked in. staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms were just like in the photos very nice and clean. loved the balcony view of the ocean (from the 9th floor). swimming pool was nice and the hot tub was great to get in after walking all day. free valet parking if no spots were available at the hotel. good hot breakfast every morning and in the evening they served something like chili or hamburgers. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aaulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

We stayed for 5 nights over this past memorial weekend. We got a great price through AAA. The room was beautiful. All rooms are suites with everything you need. Full kitchen including refridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee pot. The bedroom had a big very comfy king bed. The bathroom was large also. No skimping here. Nicely decorated and kept very clean and up to date. We were lucky to have the 2nd floor because that gave us an oversized patio/balcony off the living room area overlooking the ocean. The master bedroom also had floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ocean. Beautiful site to wake up to.

The breakfast the hotel provided was wonderful. There was so much to choose from and it all was so good. Staying there for 5 nights gave us lots of time to enjoy all they had to offer.
The pool area was clean and inviting. The hot tub was a little on the hot side, but nice after a dip in the pool. There was also a workout area, well equipt, that we did not take advantage of.

The staff was very friendly and polite. Check in was easy and so was checking out. One problem we had was when we asked 2 different times for directions to local eateries that were not on the boardwalk, both times we were given wrong directions by different employees. A little annoying. We spent 30 minutes looking for places that we never found and came back only to eat again at the same places. They were well informed about the boardwalk area but not about other locations.

Other than that, we had a wonderful time. We want to go back again. Although it is a bit of a long drive for us but I am sure we will find ourselves one day heading to the
Residence Inn, Virginia Beach.

If you get a chance to go there this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Marilyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oce...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $163 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront is an extended-stay hotel on Virginia Beach in Virginia. Our hotel lets you thrive on long stays, whether you have come to Virginia Beach for a wedding, vacation or business trip. We offer comfortable and stylish accommodations at a superb value. Our all-suite hotel offers beautiful guest rooms that are spacious and well designed to provide you with a memorable and pleasurable stay in Virginia Beach. Guest suites feature spectacular views, furnished oceanfront balconies, modern appointments and full kitchens. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, a fitness center and guest laundry at our hotel. We also provide valet parking, a complimentary daily hot breakfast, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing