We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Weekend with husband and two 15 year old girls and our little dog. room excellent, very clean, pleasantly surprised since hotel allows dogs. all staff great, best nights sleep I have had in a while and that is really unusual away from home. cant wait to go back for a longer visit.,

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sly056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 658 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

My priorities for the trip were a balcony with unobstructed ocean view, a room with seperate sleeping area from living area, and basic kitchen amenities (fridge/microwave/coffemaker) - this place delivered. The staff was great - the free breakfast was decent and convenient. The only disappointment I can note is that the Pay-per-View wasn't available, so no option for watching movies, but this is presumably a temporary issue. I would stay here again, and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmh838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

This is the nicest of the Pet Friendly Hotel in Virginia Beach. If you like to travel with your dog/pet, this is the hotel to stay at. All the rooms are Oceanfront!! It has a very small balcony on all floors except for the 2nd floor, that are handicap rooms. After talking to someone who was staying in one of the 2nd floor rooms when I was there, I was informed that the room doesn't "look" like a handicap room. I got a double bed room, and the bedroom has a door. What I "LOVE" about this room is, not only is it "oceanfront", the bedroom has a window that covers the entire wall - floor to ceiling. When laying on the bed, the view of the ocean gave me the feeling that I was on a cruise. Amazing. There were also a lot of dogs at the hotel during the time that I was there. I highly recommend this hotel, especially, for dog lovers. If you have pet allergy, you might want to check with the hotel to see if they have non-pet rooms. The location of this hotel is toward the upper side of Atlantic Blvd, away from the mini-golf, games, etc... I prefer this end of the strip is because the hotels are nicer, and this section of the strip has nicer stores and restaurant. One hotel away is the Hilton, where its outdoor area is a performance park that Hilton has donated to VA Beach in 2007. They have live bands performing there every night (?). One last thing... free breakfast! It's not just any breakfast - it has both hot and cold items. I love how I can make warm croissant sandwiches filled with eggs, bacon/sausages. Yum... The only thing I didn't like is that the AC is real loud. The first 2 nights, I was woken up by the loud noise whenever the AC came on, and I felt my heart jumped. After the first 2 nights, it was fine - the noise level was like other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Marinda0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Check in was a breeze..Room was clean, quiet and comy..Location is a bit away from the "Stuff" on the other end of the boardwalk but still near restaurants and bars. The rate we received was really low and we were happy. It IS off-season,though..

WE had NO problems with parking..In this non-busy time, there was more than enough parking right in front of the hotel..We had to valet it one time,it was quick, free and easy!

The only thing was the Wi-Fi, it was pretty bad. We did not complain since it was not of the utmost importance to us, but if it is to you, I would stay elsewhere

All in all, a nice stay that I would gladly repeat!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We spent 3 days at this hotel. We are in the penthhouse and the view is so good. Service is great and valet parking is free. Breakfast is a little below average but you are at the ocean front.......swimming pool need some help, it is way too hot. The location is so good. rooms are pretty new and clean. the best time for me is the morning having a Starbucks at the balcony. reading a WSJ. listening the waves....kids are still sleeping.....best time of vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravelpskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

First of all we got a Penthouse suite which is at the very top of the place (13th floor). It's right there on the Beach/Walkway so the view off your balcony is fantastic. We were visiting our son who's stationed in Norfolk and lives in Va Beach with his wife so the location was terrific. Not so terrific was the fact that the place had 1 bathroom. The kitchen space was wasted. Also there were 6 of us staying there (they knew it) and we got a tiny tube of shampoo. We got more but we also had to ask for more sheets for the pullout but they had no more blankets. Breakfast was fine, indoor pool was small - did the job. Parking in front is limited but they had another lot 2 blocks down. They had valet if you wanted it but I chose to park it myself. All in all it's fine because of the location and it fit all of us. 2 bathrooms would've helped though and more blankets. I said no to the Fitness Center because they has treadmills and stairmasters like 6. No weights.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillyexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Good rooms and service - great views - close to restaurants

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank ShaneD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oce...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $163 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront is an extended-stay hotel on Virginia Beach in Virginia. Our hotel lets you thrive on long stays, whether you have come to Virginia Beach for a wedding, vacation or business trip. We offer comfortable and stylish accommodations at a superb value. Our all-suite hotel offers beautiful guest rooms that are spacious and well designed to provide you with a memorable and pleasurable stay in Virginia Beach. Guest suites feature spectacular views, furnished oceanfront balconies, modern appointments and full kitchens. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, a fitness center and guest laundry at our hotel. We also provide valet parking, a complimentary daily hot breakfast, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing