We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Christmas Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Bennettsville, South Carolina
1 review
“Family Christmas Vacation”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The staff was very friendly at the front desk especially Patrick Wilson. This hotel is very beautiful(inside & ouside) pet-friendly and the view is amazing. The Christmas light on the boardwalk was wonderful as well. Excellent service, recommendations, and the staff was awesome. I would recommend this hotel. I enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank You for your great review. we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Virginia Beach! Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    173
    71
    39
    11
See reviews for
343
146
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We decided to take advantage of the high temperatures on the first day of Winter and booked a room here for a quick getaway. It was a very pleasant experience from beginning to end! Great location on the boardwalk , close to the Poseidon Sculpture and Hilton Hotel.

The staff was very accommodating. They allowed us to arrive early and leave late. We had the room, which was actually a suite, from noon to noon! The suite was terrific. We plan to return . This is a pet friendly hotel and the dogs were all very well behaved. Comes with a free complimentary breakfast and a AAA discount. Could not beat the price!

Parking is limited but we managed to get a space in their lot. There is off site parking and valet parking. Added bonus were the Christmas lights along the boardwalk! Happy Holidays!

Room Tip: For extended stays, this hotel offers trips to the grocery store!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank You for your great review. we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Virginia Beach! Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting our sailor primarily due to its pet-friendly policies. Generally, we don't have high expectations when traveling with our two small dogs. The rooms often smell a bit "doggy" and they're usually rather worn. Not so, here! I was armed with my room spray and scented candles, but I didn't need them at all. Our room was delightfully fresh and immaculate. The beds were comfortable. The kitchenette was definitely a big plus! I must mention the staff: every single person that we encountered was professional and welcoming. You sort of expect the front desk to be pleasant, but these people just went way above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We were extremely impressed with this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 304 had a full oven. I believe some have only a microwave. The parking lot is small, but the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muschee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank You for your great review. we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Virginia Beach! Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I am a faithful Marriott patron ( i travel so much for work) so i maybe a little partial. However, i was slightly skeptical since it was off season. I was totally wrong. To start, the staff was so nice and accommodating. The hotel was so clean. We have a one year old and sometimes cringe thinking about him playing on hotel floors. But he was wearing new bright white socks and he played on the floor all day and at the end of the day they were still as bright and clean as when we first bought them. I will definitely stay there again.....actually we plan to soon. Thanks VB Residence Inn...we loved our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity.I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Now, admitedly this was not the time of year most people visit VB, however with the Xmas lights and the staff of the Marriott we had a great time

The photos on the web do not do justice to the Residence Inn, it is much better. Every member of staff went beyond and above what was required, excellent service and great advice and recommendations.

We would thoroughly recommend the Reidence Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbk1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank You so much for your comments, we are always happy to please our guest and exceed their expectations. We sincerely hope that in the future you will make our property your home away from home. Thank You for choosing Marriott and have a great holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a really lovely family weekend in VA Beach and stayed at the Residence Inn. All of the hotel staff were so helpful and friendly! We appreciated the pet friendly accomodations, bones at the front desk, dog loving front desk staff! Very nice. Wonderful views of the beach from our room!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank You so much for your comments, we are always happy to please our guest. We hope that in the future you will make our property your home away from home. Thank You for choosing Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

So glad we chose this hotel for our visit to Virginia. After a very long trip from Boston to North Carolina to Virginia we were warmly greeted by Patrick Wilson the front desk supervisor. He was tremendously helpful and friendly. He made sure we had everything we needed to feel comfortable during our stay.
The hotel was clean and very nicely furnished and decorated. The view of the ocean from our suite was stunning! We thorougly enjoyed the Holiday Lights display on the beach as an added and unexpected extra.Lastly we visited the Virginia Aquarium right down the street from the hotel and were pleasantly surprised at how nice and reasonably priced that excursion was.
If my daughter is accepted to Old Dominion University we will plan on coming back to stay again!
Sincerely, Barbara Chambers and Alison Chambers aka Alexandra Cabot :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank You so much for your comments, we are always happy to please our guest. We hope that in the future you will make our property your home away from home. Thank You for choosing marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oce...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#30 of 109 in Virginia Beach
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#5 of 109 in Virginia Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront is an extended-stay hotel on Virginia Beach in Virginia. Our hotel lets you thrive on long stays, whether you have come to Virginia Beach for a wedding, vacation or business trip. We offer comfortable and stylish accommodations at a superb value. Our all-suite hotel offers beautiful guest rooms that are spacious and well designed to provide you with a memorable and pleasurable stay in Virginia Beach. Guest suites feature spectacular views, furnished oceanfront balconies, modern appointments and full kitchens. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, a fitness center and guest laundry at our hotel. We also provide valet parking, a complimentary daily hot breakfast, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing