We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”

Jakes Smokehouse BBQ
Ranked #40 of 1,435 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here a few times during our week at the beach. BBQ is great and the service was good. The ribs were good! We will be back next year when we come back down to the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JOEZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    86
    34
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“quick and tasty”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not far from boardwalk. Reasonable prices with good food and friendly service. Casual atmosphere. Three sauces to choose from. Delicious green beans. Third time here & experience has been consistent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SillyBubbaChicopee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I wish i could have brought some of their pull pork home with me to Syracuse, but i would have finished it off my the time i got home! Next time i am in town i will be making this one of my stops!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We eat here every time we're in Virginia Beach. The food is always absolutely delicious, I can't think of a single thing we haven't liked that we've ordered. I would highly suggest the brisket - it's to die for, especially with one of their homemade sauces on it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank seelie8509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klelmore
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here on a Friday night. It is kids day on Fridays with magician and everything. We don't have kids but it was ok, it wasn't crazy and kind of funny. I got the pulled BBQ chicken platter with a side salad, onion rings and garlic toast. The BBQ chicken was great, it had sauce but I added the sweet BBQ sauce to it and it rocked. The onion rings and toast were good. My husband got the ribs and brisket combo with salad and hush puppies. He used sweet BBQ on both and loved it. Ribs were some of his favorite of all the places we have gone. Our server was awesome and very attentive. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kecompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jakes Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Jakes Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing