We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rye, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Great stay here, staff very accommodating,,colorful decor, lots of smiles. Got an upgrade to an oceanfront room. Military discount to boot! Sorry the pool was closed and restaurant on top, due to renovations. Menu up in Catch 31 is pricy, but extensive

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    531
    267
    178
    104
See reviews for
581
601
63
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia BEach, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Come to the beautiful Hilton in Virginia Beach at the Oceanfront. I live at the Beach, but always enjoy staying at a Hotel at the Oceanfront. I don't have the view of the Ocean as I would like from my home, so I come here instead.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southlake
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The service and staff in the Empyrean room Concierge level is outstanding. We have been staying there since it opened and never have a single complaint! Everything is outstanding. Some of the staff I would like to thank and praise are: Royston Brady, Berfin Bunet, Stacey Smith and most of all Lars Noalsson. Looking forward so much to our next visit in May. No better place to stay!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sandra182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I've stayed at the Hilton Oceanfront several times previously, and reviewed it before, so I'll keep this short. There is a wide range of options directly on the ocean in VA Beach, including some scary old beach motels, and a handful of really nice, upper-end hotels. The Hilton is one of the best. Bright, clean, updated, great bar and restaurant, friendly and excellent staff. Plus, the outdoor bar is the place to be in the warmer months. How many places have you been to multiple times, and not thought about something that could have been better? I really can't think of anything to criticize (and if you see some of my other reviews, that's not always the case). I will book this Hilton everytime I go to VA Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

my experience at this hotel was very positive overall. The staff was professional and conscientious and the accommodations were very good. The attention to details for our conference were excellent. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank belleanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is the spot for me when on business in VA Bch. Catch 31 is a great place for food and networking and the Hilton staff are pretty much great as usual. Couple of issues:

1. They need to update the room lamps with outlets built in. They are old, one caught fire and the other one the outlets didn't work. In a world of e-devices we need outlets!

2. The computer system at Catch 31 went down twice! I felt bad for the staff, everything stopped. They apologized but the same thing happened last year!!! Really?

3. The top floor hot tub was out of service for maintenance. Hey it happens!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stay at the hilton a few times a year. The staff is very friendly and outgoing. Check in is generally fairly quick. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfy! Its great that they have a restaurant on the first floor, actually there are two!The food in the restaurants is amazing. My only negative is that my trip didnt last longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#76 of 109 in Virginia Beach
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing