We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

my experience at this hotel was very positive overall. The staff was professional and conscientious and the accommodations were very good. The attention to details for our conference were excellent. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank belleanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,282 - 1,288 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is the spot for me when on business in VA Bch. Catch 31 is a great place for food and networking and the Hilton staff are pretty much great as usual. Couple of issues:

1. They need to update the room lamps with outlets built in. They are old, one caught fire and the other one the outlets didn't work. In a world of e-devices we need outlets!

2. The computer system at Catch 31 went down twice! I felt bad for the staff, everything stopped. They apologized but the same thing happened last year!!! Really?

3. The top floor hot tub was out of service for maintenance. Hey it happens!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stay at the hilton a few times a year. The staff is very friendly and outgoing. Check in is generally fairly quick. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfy! Its great that they have a restaurant on the first floor, actually there are two!The food in the restaurants is amazing. My only negative is that my trip didnt last longer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Did not deliver all promised in the Valentines Day package. Priced too high for value delivered. Not woth the money this Valentines Day Package. No free parking, no free guest Internet. Food was good and staff helpful. Overall, not worth ot pay more money than other hotels to come here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank juanmU7395ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Rooms were excellent, clean and quiet. We stayed for a conference and the conference center was large enough for our qroup. They were a little over attentive during clean up for breakfast. We wanted to stay an extra nigh, but would not agree to give us same rate. In the winter you would think they would want to fill rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Comfy bed, nice television, wonderful view and protection from high winds and sleet. The showers were large and I really like the size of the bathrooms. The property is close to a Starbucks and an excellent sushi bar/ restaurant. The staff was friendly and accomodating. It was a great place to sit out the storm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have made the Virginia Beach Hilton a must stay for our family. We have continually been impressed with the level of service from the staff and the club level. If you have the opportunity to stay on the Empyrean level, guests will enjoy top service whether if is a quiet place to stay, reservations, or a private family birthday celebration in the side room- every wish has been accommodated. Thanks to Lars for maintaining the integrity of service and exceeding expectations.
The rooftop pool is lovely and there is also an indoor pool during the off peak seasons. The staff is always helpful and on those hot days - fresh frozen fruit!
One of the jewels in the crown is Catch 31- not the typical hotel restaurant, but a destination sought after by hotel guests and locals. The quality of the seafood is fabulous and fresh and the bar is also chic and fun. The outdoor dining and seating is perfect on a summer evening.

Thanks for a great family destination that we will continue to enjoy for years to come!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#5 of 109 in Virginia Beach
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#68 of 109 in Virginia Beach
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $115 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing