We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great view”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel; not one of the newest on the strip but the club level was a good deal, and having an oceanfront view to see the sunrise was worth the extra cost. Loved having free wifi through my AT&T account. Wish the place had a convenience store/gift shop so I could get my candy fix.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    505
    247
    163
    96
See reviews for
521
563
60
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Has a great roof top pool which is a bar at night with great Djs. Awesome restaurants to eat at without leaving the hotel. you can even eat outside right next to the board walk, facing towards the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting family in VA Beach for Christmas. Although it is the off season, the location was in the heart of all the action (beach, bars, restaurants). Our room was very nice and clean. We also had a lovely balcony overlooking the ocean. The staff at checkin / check out were very pleasant, professional and helpful. We did not have time to visit their restaurant/ bar but they looked very nice. They have a great indoor pool (we only took a peak though) and their outdoor infinity pool overlooking the ocean was under renovation but our family who live in The area rave about it and the rooftop bar. We would definitely recommend this hotel and are already looking forward the planning another visit during the summer months.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BAMC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great Hotel / Great Location / Great Service The staff was very attentive and helpful. From check in to check out every staff member smiled and asked how my stay was or if there was anything they could do to make it better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton because we wanted to eat at the restaurant Salacia, wanted to be on the Boardwalk, wanted to see the Holiday Lights on the Boardwalk, and wanted a special night. Our room was on the top floor of the club level. What a disappointment. We knew that with a 4:00 checking and 6:00 dinner reservations, we wouldn't be doing the afternoon snacks. The real surprise came after dinner, after the Christmas light show. We have never stayed on a club floor where the wine or liquor wasn't complimentary and it wasn't here. A glass of wine was $8.00 a glass. My husband just had lemonade and he said it tasted "off." Our room was average, the bed skirt was soiled on one of the beds. I did like the profusion of pillows--very comfy. The view was nice--right beside the King Neptune statue. There was a real mini refrigerator rather than a mini bar. I can see how this would be handy during a summer or longer stay. Nice tv, nice desk chair. Reaching the thermostat would have been a challenge--chair blocking the way. Desk personnel friendly. Breakfast in the club not impressive. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank volgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Geat location on the northern part of Virginia Beach boardwalk. Outdoor dining with fire pits. Two great restaurants located in the hotel.

This hotel is expensive (probbaly overpriced at times) but the hotel offers so much that the price is worth it. If you are a Hilton Honors Diamond member their are great perks but make sure you ask for the perks if they are not offered at check-in.

Room Tip: If a Diamond Hilton Honors Member -- look to upgrade to an ocean front room. In the off seasons thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterSuccasunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our arrival didn't work out very smoothly. No wheelchair accessible room and had to wait until 8pm until this not suitable room was ready. At the end of the story: Zack of the frontdesk made it up with us, even though this whole issue did cost us 2full days of our holiday and visit to our friend ended up in misery, this front office manager did every effort to compensate us. He asked us for the JT walk which was a very special event to us. The food in the restaurant was fabulous but breakfast a bummer because they don't serve you, even though you are in a wheelchair. The location is unbeatable, the rooms really do need renovation, but the balconies are a huge benefit, could see the dolphins from my balcony. The beachview was breathtaking. You could also overview the beachwalk. The rooms on the executive floor were beautiful but unfortunately again a very bad point for Hilton: no 2 bedded room with roll in on this floor..this is not only a problem for this hotel but a huge issue for all the Hilton hotels: are people using a wheelchair not welcome in Hilton hotels..they can be elite members like diamond but no facilities at the executive floors.

Lounge was very good..although not very much vegetarian options and paying for a glass of wine? Why are you diamond members? To me this was ridiculous. Further very nice service in the lounge!

I noticed the plans for a huge renovation scheduled for 2014, looks awesome!

We just had bad luck and just because the way Zach tried to compensate on us and helping us out with some serious health issues we encountered. Dear employees of Hilton Virginia frontbeach: thank you so very much for all your efforts. Most definitely we will be back after recuperate this illness.

Hopefully we are able to enjoy this hotel and the very heartwarming employees to the fullest if we are planning to come again.

This experience had everything to do with the wheelchair accessibility of the room...so please give this great hotel a chance and visit it...only be aware if you are physically challenged..call or mail the frontdesk before check in!

Again: thank you all and all the best for 2014!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wowwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#75 of 109 in Virginia Beach
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing