We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and views perfect. Roof top pool needs attention.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location and views perfect. Roof top pool needs attention.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a great location and the views are wonderful. Very expensive rooms that are only just above average. The shower in the room with 2 beds was small and needs attention. The king size beds were comfortable, the shower slow to drain but two shower heads, counter space very small. Staff was friendly and professional. All restaurants very good service, food and drinks. We were very unhappy with the sky bar on the roof next to the pool. One full day they had no food, under-staffed, pool looked dirty and hard to get any service. It was busy and crowded, so they lost money and clients that day. We chose this hotel for the pool on the roof, so we were not pleased with this situation. We would choose another ocean front hotel for our next trip, but would go to the main floor restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Your comments are being reviewed as this helps us to continually work in improving our guest experience. We sincerely appreciate your business and compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    505
    247
    163
    96
See reviews for
521
563
60
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
richmond va, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice Hotel. Great people. Fun place to stay. Beach is well managed and maintained, very clean. Lots of people, but not too crowded for this type of beach. Lots to do................................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Penn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and kind words. Our staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in your future travels to the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable, but don't plan on getting a restful sleep if your room is on the north side of the hotel. The Virginia Beach outdoor stage is directly adjacent to the hotel. Today the loud bass music started at 6:00 am. in conjunction with a 5k. The music goes all day long. Staff is friendly, but they were not helpful when I asked to change rooms. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the north side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CmkAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were unhappy with your guest room. The N. side looks over the park and we have a concert series that many people enjoy. Due to our peak season we were unable to accommodate you to a quieter room. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
272 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a great location! It was right in the middle of everything. The on-site restaurants were top notch!! Highly recommend eating at both. The view was amazing....you can't beat ocean front! We were also able to view the fireworks right from our hotel room. Loved this place! The customer service was awesome! We were originally booked for the Hampton Inn next door, but had issues, so Hilton welcomed us with open arms and upgraded us free of charge. It ended up being for the better, because it was much nicer than the Hampton next door. I highly recommend this place for your next beach vacation!! (The one issue we had was the door keys. It wasn't just us, but multiple people had a hard time getting into their room. The trick is to swipe it quickly....I've never stayed in a place where the key cards were so finicky to the point you thought the card wasn't working)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blanquita79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Our staff and I are very thankful for your comments and feedback. I am delighted that we were able to accommodate you and hope to welcome you back to our Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a seasonal traveler from Florida. I am in the customer service business and travel frequently. I know about great customer service. I have to say that "Nacho" bar tender at the Hilton was by far one of the most pleasant individuals that I've come across. Outstanding service! Thank you for your kindness and great service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NSC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your experience at our resort. I will ensure to share your compliments with Nacho and our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton over Fourth of July weekend. The girls and I wanted a weekend at the beach. We checked in downstairs with Elizabeth. She was very friendly. Even the bell men were helpful. We stayed on the 19th floor. The view was amazing!!!!! We checked in kinda late, but had heard about the club on the top floor. That was mind blowing. The manager of sky bar was very nice. She helped us book a bed for that Saturday for our other friends who weren't staying at the Hilton. We had so much fun! The next morning, we ordered room service. The server was so funny. (Exactly what you need after a night of partying) He was so sweet to bring us bottle water and bloody Mary's after delivering our breakfast. There was a lot of people in the hotel so the elevators were kinda slow all weekend, but other than that we had a blast and are planning our next stay soon!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aandramann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and accommodations at our facility. Your kind comments will be shared with Elizabeth and the rest of the staff. We look forward to having you and your friends back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

1. Virginia Beach outdoor stage is right next to hotel. Music with heavy bass very audible from beach area all day, every day and surrounding area. Very disturbing. I didn't come to the beach to hear music, just the ocean. Ask city to limit or eliminate performances and/or DJ. 2. A/C in room noisy when it cycles on and off. Just turned the fan on constantly. 3. No parking is a pain and expensive. 4. No free breakfast for that amount of money is inconvenient. 5. Long wait for elevators is disturbing. 6. Staff excellent and very helpful. 7. Cleanliness and professionalism excellent. 8. Smells very good. 9. Rooms very nice. 10. Windows quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank JEFF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay.
We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing