We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We just concluded an off-season weekend visit to celebrate our anniversary. This was our first stay in Virginia Beach and we would definitely go back.

We had a corner oceanfront room which had an extended balcony including a chaise lounge, chair and table. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. I agree with another viewer in feeling disappointed at the lack of a refrigerator. The room has a small bar area that could easily fit one and its a shame that it's not a standard thing. Other than that my only complaint was that our room was not cleaned until 4:00pm, while we were in there wanting to get ready for our dinner reservation! I find this to be completely inexcusable!

Our first night we dined in the bar area of Catch 31. Our meals weren't anything exciting, especially for the price but the atmosphere definitely draws the crowd. Both days and nights this seems to be the place to go. No other beach bars/restaurants seemed to draw such a large crowd.

Our second night we dined at Salacia. A far better experience both food and service. Much quieter than Catch 31 too. If it wasn't so cool and windy we would have sat outside. Maybe next time. Again pricey but we enjoyed it.

Overall, the location of this hotel is great. The beach and boardwalk are clean. Although this was a weekend just for us, we couldn't help but notice all the things that we could do with our kids......again, maybe next time.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KareyS925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,467 - 1,473 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice, but it didn't blow is away. We arrived super late and experienced both polite and curt service, it was just a little weird. We enjoyed the upgrade, really appreciated the ocean front room. Service from other staff was either ignoring you or soliciting you, see my later comment.
The outside roof top pool was being renovated so that was disappointing. The in-door pool was in desperate need of skimming because there were a few dozen dead bugs floating around (yuck). Our room was clean and well kept, loved the patio furniture.
No gift shop in the lobby for cold beverages, you have to go to the vending machines... Go to the BP across the street instead because more variety than just soda or water.
Biggest con are the Goldkey people stopping you every time you are in eyesight or earshot trying to sell you timeshare. I don't like not being able to have real concierge treatment because they have their own agenda.
We will certainly stay again, because of location and cleanliness. I just wouldn't expect to be wow'd or expectations to be exceeded, it will be fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntoTheAirwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and i spend my birthday at the Hilton in Virginia beach ! Great Stay - Stayed in 2 different rooms during our stay due to upgrades and the beds are soft and rooms all tidy (Higher levels the better) Ocean and side views have balconys while the city views have none. showers are full pressure. Down fall is neither rooms we had, had a microwave or refrige but they could bring one up to you if you call for a small fee.

Top 3 floors are executive floors and they have the best of the best. The 2 pools are located on the roof one inside and one outside with a hottub connected to the pool also there is a Skybar located on the roof for summer time fun. Self parking or valet service.

The Hilton is located at 31st street which seems to be the grand place for all event in the area to start which makes staying there so much better.

Weather a quick getaway or a long stay i would really say STAY HERE - All staff members are so helpful and nice with anything you need during your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is the best on the Virginia Beach waterfront without question. the decor is very tasteful, and the location by the public stage for concerts cant be beat. I have stayed in all types of rooms here, if you want a seat overlooking the stage with an ocean view, then you want the north-side. If you want a bit more quiet, due to the concerts that are always playing in this venue then you need to choose another side.
The Catch 31 restaurant has some very good food and the price is reasonable for what you get, and considering the location. suggest you eat on the outdoor veranda away from the stage if you want a more intimate dinner with a ocean front view. Salacia is the 5 star restaurant and is worth the cost, great food, the seafood is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront the first weekend in April on a business trip.The accomodations were very comfortable,clean and well decorated.Bathroom was a bit on the small side but efficient.Restaurant was very good as was the bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 7th floor to improve your Ocean View if you are on the south side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel, but was not happy that my room on the club level floor was not ready at 6pm, when I tried to check in. I was told the people who were in the room had just checked out and the room wouldn't be ready for another hour. I find that unacceptable at such a late hour for a room not to be ready. I was offered another room on a lower floor and was told I could have all the same benefits as the club level floor, I declined.
The room we had was very nice, small,but nice, 15th floor ocean view. Beds were comfy, as all Hilton family hotels.
Breakfast was standard breakfast buffet, nothing exciting, but good. Our server Sue Hopkins was great. She tended to our every need.
I would come back, but probably not in the summer because of the rate increases, but will come back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dataitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

First time to Va Beach. Great place to stay and perfect location on the beach near the statue of Neptune. Oceanfront room. No obstructions. We woke up to the sky and ocean every morning and were lulled to sleep by the gentle roar of the waves each night. Fab little balcony with table and chairs to take in the awesome view. Brian with Room Service was FANTASTIC!!! Wonderful restaurants in the hotel. Excellent food. Very cool lobby. Only detractor was having to pay for wifi and children's programming. Despite that, I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Naynette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#71 of 109 in Virginia Beach
776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $134 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing