We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
$168
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$170
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$121
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$304
$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
$123
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveler rating
943
562
288
191
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
562
288
191
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barclub levelrooftop poolcatch restaurantcorner roomneptune parkocean viewnicest hotelbeautiful hotelself parkrocking chairsoceanfront roomfire pitbeach towelsacross the streettime shareoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,720 - 1,725 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a conference recently. The hotel restaurants were great for a hotel chain. The staff is friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for if you have to be in VA Beach?

Room Tip: I did not choose a room, since I was working the conference, not an attendee. I had a city view room, which did not have much of a view, but it was a nice room. The only negative was that you can hear neighboring room noise. If you have inconsiderate neighbors, you will have a problem. I did have a problem one night with noise, but once reported, it became quiet and I did not have a problem the second night. They must have a good policy for noise, I think.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed there this past week for the VA ACME Symposium. Very nice hotel, great amenities, great ocean views. Rooms were nice, very comfortable beds. Only think that gave me problems was hotel internet. Very sporadic. Due to my points, I am not a Platinum member yet, so I had to pay $9.99 for internet daily. Not a big fan of that, especially to have such shoddy internet.

Room Tip: 3 sides afford ocean views. Make sure you ask for an ocean view. And get pay yourself parking. Valet is $14 a day. Pay as you go is $7 a day.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EODirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Room and views were beautiful. Dinner/service at Catch 31 was excellent. Overall, a great stay. We lived within close proximity to the Virginia Beach oceanfront and have stayed at several other oceanfront hotels for a quick getaway. The Hilton is definitely the best hotel at the oceanfront! We stayed in a club level king corner suite with north and east views. Watched dolphins swim by and pelicans flew right by the window.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtandhpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed several times when it first opened years ago and was truly impressed. Between the club lounge, ocean view balconies and outdoor beachfront dining, it was fantastic. A great place to mix in some leisure with work.

When I visited last summer the views were still super and the club lounge is a great way to start the day, but the rooms need refreshing. The club level rooms are an upgrade from Hilton status but probably not the best value if you're looking at paying for it.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank section
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I just returned from Va Beach. This Hilton has the perfect location right on the beach/boardwalk. The rooms were excellent and the staff was very helpful. They were happy to assist with any questions or request we had. The views from our balcony offered a great sunrise over the ocean. The main resturant had a wonderful raw bar and a nice breakfast. The outside bar had large fire pits to help keep you warm after the sun went down as well. If we return to Va Beach, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews