We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So happy with this choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #26 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So happy with this choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I searched many reviews before choosing this hotel; so glad I chose this one. The room is clean. The tv, fridge, beds & bathroom are all great. No microwave in the room but we just used the one in the lobby when needed. The FREE BREAKFAST is a huge plus. Other reviewers were not impressed but the selection is plentiful & everything tastes great to us. Having this offered has saved us probably $100-200 for the week. There is always plenty of food & the staff keep everything refilled immediately. I am so pleased with breakfast service. The Wifi signal in our room has been excellent; I've used my laptop every day without any issues. The view is gorgeous & location is great for us. Parking garage is very conveniently attached to the hotel. The staff are all very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. I wish the beds were bigger but that's my only complaint. Otherwise, we're very pleased!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wooilovepancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
wooilovepancakes,

I'm glad your research paid off and you selected us for your visit to Virginia Beach. We appreciate your review as it will surely help others out in selecting us for thier stay. We are always trying to improve our hotel and reviews like yours let us know where we stand. Thank you for your stay here at Fairfield Inn and Suites. We look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    220
    75
    29
    15
See reviews for
250
180
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a wonderful oceanfront room, very well decorated and clean. Access to the beach was right in front of the hotel and we really liked the fact that they kept the beach side door secure at all times (even though probably not needed). We didn't try the indoor pool, but all the kids looked like they were having fun. The staff are very friendly and helpful and always greeted us with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STCHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Stcho,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff here is very happy that you had a great time at our hotel. We hope you choose us again next time you visit Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

All rooms at this hotel have oceanfront views. The staff is pleasant and helpful, I was upgraded to a suite without asking (it was my birthday). The room was spacious and very clean. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the popular area at the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnVBFOM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Fairfield Inn and Suites team are delighted that you had a great stay with us, while celebrating your birthday. It is our goal to ensure that each of our guests has a memorable experience. The housekeeping team strives to ensure that all guestrooms are perfectly clean, so thank you for your positive comment. As you mentioned, we are located in a perfect spot of the beach, with plenty to do.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I visited this hotel for a weekend using points for my stay. The entire experience from calling the hotel to inform them that I would be arriving very late to checking out and completing my "Passport" for a chance at a future free stay was fantastic and stress-free, The front-desk staff was very helpful and friendly, as was everyone else associated with this hotel. The breakfast was all I could imagine and the opportunity to visit the other Marriott and sister hotels via the "Passport" offer was a nice touch and enabled me to compare the Fairfield Inn & Suites to other hotel on he boardwalk. Being close to the pier, the 11St Tap Room and even walking distance to Rudee Inlet made for a perfect visit to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My floor was on the top floor - nice & quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnVBFOM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with others on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your experience prior to check in through check out was fantastic. It's great to hear that you had the opportunity to participate in our passport program and visit our sister properties. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The staff is excellent. I can't say enough about this hotel. The hotel is extremely clean. It's right on the beach with the most wonderful view. The check in process is very easy. The front desk staff is always friendly and always helpful. The entire staff is engaged with their customers. The entire staff is helpful and friendly. They really go out of their way to make sure you are having a great time. Each morning they have a "FREE" breakfast. The breakfast has everything you would want. Just a wonderful experience all around. Can't wait for our next visit back to VB!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the corner rooms on two visits. Just a bigger room the gives everyone some extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAW626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnVBFOM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is our goal to deliver exceptional service to our guests. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us on several occasions. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent the weekend at this hotel. We were impressed by the staff's effort to keep the ground floor clean, despite the sand and water carried by visitors from the beach. The staff were very friendly. We noticed Harvey doing excellent work. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMBandF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnVBFOM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding the friendliness of the staff. We will be sure to let Harvey know that you mentioned him during your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our long planned camping trip in Virginia Beach was completely ruined by the recent tropical storm and we checked in after making last minute reservations. The balconies had a great beach view, the indoor pool was warm and the breakfast in the morning was very good. So many things were complimentary- a rollaway bed, parking, laundry soap and softener (for dirty beach clothes), and parking. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were super friendly. I just can't say enough. the only disadvantage was lack of microwaves in the room. The rates were very reasonable. We would choose to stay here again if we return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kelly n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Kelly N.,

Thank you for commenting on your stay. We strive to provide the best in service and accommodations. I am glad you see the value of the complementary items included with your stay. Giving our guests a great value is important to us and we try our best to make every guests stay the best possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#6 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#10 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#19 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#31 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3310
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing