We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was clean and exactly as described. I have no complaints. The free breakfast is eh. Remember, its free. Free parking is great. Very quiet when I was there which was nice. Fitness center is a couple of treadmills and an eliptical. The service is what shined. The staff emulated that of a five star hotel. You wont get more for your money here in VB.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swetfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    224
    77
    29
    16
See reviews for
256
182
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

If we had picked a better week to come this would have been a great time. Right on the beach, perfect location from all the stores. If only the weather had cooperated!! Very clean room, nice hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ithaca17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
356 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend. We had a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the beach. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only pause we had was thinking the small outer parking lot was it! We drove into it and realized that the parking garage entrance was right by the door of the hotel. We were disappointed that there wasn't access to the parking garage through the hotel (just by walking out the front door). Our bed was comfortable, the breakfast was adequate and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony and enjoying the view. Their internet worked well. The pool was great although it was indoors! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view but the view in the upper rooms are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Travelgirlslife,

Thank You for your review of our hotel!
We look forward to having you stay with us agian in the future.

-Randy S.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Beautiful view of the ocean and right on the boardwalk. Friendly staff. Furnishings were dated and the bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast bar was very crowded with no table available. Probably too small for the number of rooms. Toilet stopped up twice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abrownva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Abrownva,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great view and enjoyed our friendly staff. We apologize for the crowded breakfast area during your stay. Our complementary breakfast is very popular and we are taking steps to make the experience better for our guests.

Yours in Hospitality,
-Randy S.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were sorry to spend only one night here. The room was perfect for us - clean, plenty of space, comfortable bed, enough mirrors throughout the room and outlets for charging electronics. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The view from our third floor room was amazing! The room had a little lanai with two chairs and a table. The location was perfect! And to top it all off, beautiful weather!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderingthrulife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Wanderingthrulife,

I would to say thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It means a lot to hear from our guests and it helps us to assist our future guests even more. I am happy to see your stay was great and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettrick, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for a single night to "get away." The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. We stayed in a King Suite with a Whirlpool! I requested a high floor and early check-in and they were able to accommodate both. We did have one issue during our stay. The first room they put us in had a broken whirlpool. Within an hour of notifying them of the problem, we were switched to another room and they discounted our room. We weren't under any time restraint or any schedule so the delay didn't effect us or our stay. I do commercial property management so we understood things happen and were satisfied with their resolution to the problem. Will definitely stay again for future nights to ourselves or with our son! :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Jess 0525,
The goal that we have at the Fairfield Inn and Suites is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity presented to us. I am happy to hear that when an issue did arise it was taken care of quickly and efficiently and your were pleased. I am glad that you both enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 672 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have a room with 2 queen beds. Lots of space. Ocean view. Coffee maker in the room. Lots of electrical outlets. We like it! No problem with heat, as some others have commented. Staff is friendly and flexible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UE_DC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Our goal at the Fairfield Inn and Suites is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. In that regard, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#6 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#10 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#19 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#32 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3310
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing