We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If we had picked a better week to come this would have been a great time. Right on the beach, perfect location from all the stores. If only the weather had cooperated!! Very clean room, nice hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ithaca17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 723 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend. We had a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the beach. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only pause we had was thinking the small outer parking lot was it! We drove into it and realized that the parking garage entrance was right by the door of the hotel. We were disappointed that there wasn't access to the parking garage through the hotel (just by walking out the front door). Our bed was comfortable, the breakfast was adequate and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony and enjoying the view. Their internet worked well. The pool was great although it was indoors! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view but the view in the upper rooms are better!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Travelgirlslife,

Thank You for your review of our hotel!
We look forward to having you stay with us agian in the future.

-Randy S.
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Beautiful view of the ocean and right on the boardwalk. Friendly staff. Furnishings were dated and the bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast bar was very crowded with no table available. Probably too small for the number of rooms. Toilet stopped up twice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abrownva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Abrownva,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great view and enjoyed our friendly staff. We apologize for the crowded breakfast area during your stay. Our complementary breakfast is very popular and we are taking steps to make the experience better for our guests.

Yours in Hospitality,
-Randy S.
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were sorry to spend only one night here. The room was perfect for us - clean, plenty of space, comfortable bed, enough mirrors throughout the room and outlets for charging electronics. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The view from our third floor room was amazing! The room had a little lanai with two chairs and a table. The location was perfect! And to top it all off, beautiful weather!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderingthrulife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Wanderingthrulife,

I would to say thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It means a lot to hear from our guests and it helps us to assist our future guests even more. I am happy to see your stay was great and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for a single night to "get away." The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. We stayed in a King Suite with a Whirlpool! I requested a high floor and early check-in and they were able to accommodate both. We did have one issue during our stay. The first room they put us in had a broken whirlpool. Within an hour of notifying them of the problem, we were switched to another room and they discounted our room. We weren't under any time restraint or any schedule so the delay didn't effect us or our stay. I do commercial property management so we understood things happen and were satisfied with their resolution to the problem. Will definitely stay again for future nights to ourselves or with our son! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello Jess 0525,
The goal that we have at the Fairfield Inn and Suites is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity presented to us. I am happy to hear that when an issue did arise it was taken care of quickly and efficiently and your were pleased. I am glad that you both enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have a room with 2 queen beds. Lots of space. Ocean view. Coffee maker in the room. Lots of electrical outlets. We like it! No problem with heat, as some others have commented. Staff is friendly and flexible.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UE_DC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Our goal at the Fairfield Inn and Suites is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. In that regard, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time I've visited this hotel while visiting family. For some reason, they have now decided to save money by conserving heat.

Although the lobby was warm, we noticed the hallway to the room was cool and the room itself very cold. The heat had been turned completely off in the room.

Instead of asking for another room, which is what we should have done, we turned on the heat figuring the room would quickly warm-up. We were wrong. It takes quite a bit of time for the system to warm up. So, about 45 minutes after turning on the heat, we still went to bed in a cold room.

Tip: If you plan to visit this hotel in the winter, ask them to turn on your heat before you arrive.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoGirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

The goal at Fairfield Inn and Suites Virginia Beach is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. In that regard, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. I do apologize that you came into a room that was cold. That is not the feeling we want our guests to have when they come here. We thank you for your continued loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $117 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a memorable trip at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, a hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia that sits right on the ocean giving you an ideal location steps from sand and surf. Stay at our hotel near the boardwalk and within easy reach of Virginia Beach Convention Center, Naval Air Station Oceana and Ocean Breeze Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing