We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel had a wonderful view of and just a few steps from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Perfectly clean room with kitchen suite, 2 bathroom vanities, and very comfortable beds. The free continental breakfast was a great way to start the day! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time visiting the town knowing we had a great room in which we could relax at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Even though there was only 2 of us in the room, we chose to upgrade to the suite. We found that thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mra212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the next time you visit Virginia Beach, VA you decide to stay with us. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    237
    86
    29
    17
See reviews for
270
191
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for a convention that was in Virginia Beach. It's not luxurious, but if you can get a rate around $100, it is just fine. I was able to get an off season AAA rate of $69/night for a 2 double bed room. Very good location, close to the pier. Rooms are clean and all of the staff that I came in contact with were very friendly. Swimming pool area was nice. Breakfast was filling and consisted of bacon, eggs, hash browns, muffins, cereal, fruit, etc. All of the rooms are oceanfront and spacious with a balcony and a beautiful view of the ocean. I loved being able to open the sliding glass door to the balcony and fall asleep listening to the ocean. Some of the furniture in the room was a little beat up, but the tv was nice. I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 6Hotellover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to see that everything in our hotel was not to your liking. We look forward to your next visit to Virginia Beach. Thank you for choosing Marriot and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This review is long overdue. My family stayed here this summer for a week and we received outstanding service and hospitality from John, among others. As a Marriott Platinum Elite member this hotel lives up to the Marriott hotel name. With 2 kids the indoor pool was a hit for the times it rained or after dark. Oceanfront view was great. Would highly recommend. Would also like to note that John at front desk was knowledgeable of surrounding restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Can't beat an oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VandyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure it was a pleasure and an honor to serve you and your family. Individuals like yourself are those whom we owe the success of this establishment. I want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in our hotel. Happy Holidays to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for a wedding and to visit family while in town with our 2 year old. Rooms were great size,everything was very clean, the bed and pillows were great. The staff went above and beyond and went out of their way to be helpful. We missed the continental breakfast by 15 minutes because we were playing with our 2 year old in the wonderful jacuzzi in our room. When we realized we missed breakfast, the staff went in the back and grabbed a few things for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends that come to town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I am happy to see our accommodations and service were to your liking. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you return the next time you visit Virginia Beach. I am happy to see that my staff was able to help you the morning you missed breakfast. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is at a perfect location right on the beach and in the middle of the boardwalk. The room was spacious, had great views and was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and even though we didn't use the workout room (I ran on the boardwalk instead), it looked decent. The breakfast came with the room and it was okay but not much selection - pastries, breads, cereal, coffee and some pancake thing that was actually made out an egg (a little weird). They had a egg mcmuffin kind of thing that people seemed to love. It was a great stay and a lot of fun and I'd go back here if I get to VA beach again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishfFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that your stay was pleasant and that our accomodations and services were acceptible to you. I am also happy to see that our staff helped make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for choosing Marriott. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We traveled to Va Beach for our wedding anniversary and decided to pick Fairfield Inn as our hotel of choice since we stayed in a Fairfield in Tennessee during our honeymoon. We enjoyed the stay so much we decided to try again. We were definitely pleased with the choice. Fairfield Inn has never done us wrong. The check-in was fast and easy. The room was exactly what we wanted with a whirlpool. Everything was clean and tidy. And the view! Amazing! We were in a central location so everything was within walking distance. The boardwalk was so clean, the beach was clean, the streets were clean and the landscaping was beautiful. Yes, there were a few homeless people on the boardwalk but even they kept their areas clean! The hotel offers a free breakfast buffet which was o.k. We did go out for breakfast one morning. You can't really complain about free though. At the end of our stay check-out was smooth. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HugsFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We truly appreciate your business and are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We were privileged to have the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your business. We look forward to future visits from you and your familiy. We are committed to providing you the best customer service. Thank You for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Kudos to Fairfield for having top notch employees--every one of them. They made our stay a complete success. All areas of the hotel were clean and well-maintained. The location is prime--right in the middle of everything. There were so many places we could walk to that we only used our car once in a week's time to visit the Landings (which is well worth the visit).

How often can you say that every single encounter with a hotel's employees was over-the-top helpful and friendly? The cleaning staff went out of their way to hold elevators for us if we were anywhere in sight. Any requests were answered promptly. They were freaking happy to be of service. My experience has moved Virginia Beach up on my list of places I must visit again, and we won't be staying anywhere by the Fairfield.

Room Tip: All are ocean front, but the corner studio was well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure it was a pleasure and an honor to serve you and your family. Individuals like yourself are those whom we owe the success of this establishment. I want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful comments and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
590 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a memorable trip at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, a hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia that sits right on the ocean giving you an ideal location steps from sand and surf. Stay at our hotel near the boardwalk and within easy reach of Virginia Beach Convention Center, Naval Air Station Oceana and Ocean Breeze Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing