We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service, decent waffles.”
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #697 of 1,417 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Northwest Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fast service, decent waffles.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just "had" to have some on morning, and this place was near our motel. Food was about the same as most Waffle Houses we've been to. Pleasant service. We ordered takeout, and were adequately provided for.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tacoTBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
234 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Busy but Quick Service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I recently stopped here for a quick breakfast. The service was fast, although the restaurant filled up very quickly. Eggs were cooked properly as ordered however the eggs also included the grease used for cooking. Staff was friendly and the meal was prepared fast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fresh, hot, and fast with superb service...”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Want a fresh poured, made when you get there waffle, food you can see cooked and delivered to your table fast, hit the Waffle House. The service is friendly and the food cooked just the way I like it. Breakfast is meant to be done the Waffle House way.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent Breakfast”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went there Sunday morning and one thing they do not skimp on is staff as aresult we had a well cooked breakfast that was speedy. The service was fine and we were greeted warmly. We enjoyed it so much we came back the next day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank O2BNAPUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try the hashbrowns”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Honestly, the best hashbrowns I've ever had. Pretty great deal for breakfast all day.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank dearjamie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing