We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent fine dining.”
Review of Aldo's Ristorante

Aldo's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Aldo's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 1,457 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Description: Aldo's Ristorante- Locally owned and operated is the Award winning Local's favorite for fine Italian Dining since 1988. Aldo's has a rich history of serving the highest quality Italian cuisine with the freshest ingredients. Aldo's is proud to offer our guests an extensive wine list that has won the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence since 1995. Come and enjoy lunch or dinner at Aldo's. We feature delicious food, wonderful wines, superb service and excellent value!
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Recently sent out of town clients there, their experience was terrific. Loved the fish and pasta entres.
We have dined there for over15 years and never had less than excellent food and fine service. Certainly one of top 5 restaurants in eastern Virginia. Great wine list , also. Locally owned by people who care.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Owner at Aldo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for having the faith in Aldo's to send your out of town clients to visit us. We'd also like to thank you for for being repeat customers for over 15 years! Keeping our guests happy is what this business is about. We hope you continue to visit us for the next 15 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 312 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Every time I have been here the specials have been amazing. Tonight i had a veal chop stuffed with spinach and mozzarella made on site.
The regular menu is fantastic. They have a wood burning stove for making amazing focaccia and pizza.
You will not walk away disappointed.

Thank Johnwmulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Owner at Aldo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We try to keep our specials new and exciting. We're glad you left satisfied. Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I ate here the day before the Shamrock marathon two years in a row and had a great experience. This year, there were 10 in our party and our server, Pam, had other tables beyond ours. Despite how busy she was, she was very attentive and our drinks were never empty. The atmosphere wasn't too stuffy and they were accommodating to someone in our group with food allergies. I had the chicken tivoli and it was absolutely delicious... everyone got something different and we all kept talking about how great our dinner was. It's definitely more costly than, say, a pizza place with some pasta entrees, but not the most expensive I've been to by any means and certainly worth it. I highly recommend this place as an excellent choice for a good Italian meal in VA Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Owner at Aldo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you to you and your party for dining with us. Reviews from our great customers help us to maintain our level of excellence. We're glad that although you do not live here you're able to continue to visit us year after year. Thank you for the recommendation, it means a lot to us. We hope to see you again for next year's Shamrock if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Extensive menu and wine list. Has all of the timeless Italian standards. The foccasia bread is the best around, except when rarely overdone. Check the bottom of the bread to be sure. If overdone, send it back and it will be replaced. The veal dishes are very good. The aioli is delicious. Save room for dessert as they are worth the calories, In fact, sneak a look in the dessert case before you decide.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shindoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Owner at Aldo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We pride ourselves on using traditional Italian recipes at Aldo's. It means a lot to us that our guests are recognizing our efforts. We're also glad you enjoy our desserts. We just recently changed the recipe for our vintage brownie. Hopefully you can try it out during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We travelled for business and had been looking for a great Italian restaurant and had been directed to Aldo's... Not sure about the hype we decided to try it... My mother and wife are italian and it would rival their best Sunday Sauce... Thats how good it was... Service was also great.

Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, Owner at Aldo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We pride ourselves on sticking to traditional Italian recipes. We're glad your mother and wife were impressed with our plates. It really means something to us when our guests leave happy. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aldo's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Aldo's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing