We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and reasonable in a quality room”

Nawab Indian Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Nawab Indian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #244 of 1,413 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Laskin Road
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
270 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
“Tasty and reasonable in a quality room”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A solid choice for tasty Indian food. While this section of Military Highway is somewhat barren, this little restaurant is worth visiting for a quality meal. Since I was solo, they offered a vegetarian thali, all of which tasted fresh. Service was smooth and friendly. Seems to be a popular choice with knowledgeable diners in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NW_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    10
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nawab!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Was in the mood for delicious Indian food. Boy! was I pleasantly pleased! They offer a great variety of what their country offers. I can't wait to go back for more when at the beach. The wait staff treat you like royalty. If you like Indian, this is a must!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Waiters picking their nose!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food was not very tasty and to bring it more disgusting our waiter had dirty clothes and the one behind the bar was picking the nose like like he was scratching his brain.

Helpful?
2 Thank BripCover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Food was good. Service was also good. Great deal for the price. Worth giving the place a try. Was bustling and everyone looked happy that was eating there at the time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salty and Rushed Service”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Extremely salty buffet. Obviously left overs, but way salty. Not edible, so never returned. We were rushed as they were ready to close the lunch hour. My feeling was why did they let us buy our meal if they were going to tell us to leave 20 min later. I won't go back.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AWanderwoman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nawab Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nawab Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing