We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”

Swan Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Swan Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 1,428 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Centerville Turnpike
Description: 'Fresh, local cuisine with a touch of Southern elegance.' The award-winning Swan Terrace Restaurant takes guests on a sensory journey inspired by both regional and authentic Colonial dishes. The menu features locally grown fruits, vegetables and the freshest seafood as well as prime beef, lamb and pork prepared to perfection. Dine by the fireplace or alfresco on the lakeside terrace.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I decided to use our groupon for the Swan Terrace before it expired. I have to say the service was the loveliest I've had in a long time. Everyone from the hostess stand to the waitress to people who refilled your water all contributed to a very caring and special environment. And on top of it: the food was excellent! I had the rack of lamb which was cooked perfectly. One rack was a little less seasoned than the other but I still enjoyed both. The she crab soup was a wonderful start and the chocolate bomb was all creamy -rich goodness! I heard the brunch is one of the best in town and will definitely be returning for this!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NurseMel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you very much for the overwhelmlingly positive review of Swan Terrace. We are very excited that you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to hosting you again for brunch very soon! We will pass along your compliments of the cuisine to the culinary staff and they will be delighted to hear your thoughts on their menu.

Thank you again for taking the time to review Swan Terrace, it is truly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    61
    21
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We did the breakfast buffet while staying at the Founder's Inn. Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, and a nice variety of hot and cold options. Totally worth the $14 pp, which is pretty fair for an all-you-can eat buffet.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CassyMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you for taking time to review Swan Terrace. We truly appreciate the positive feedback and will certainly share it with the team.

Thank you again!

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

HUGE buffet on the weekends. Anything you could think of even oysters on the halfshell. The desserts are to die for! Stop by for the breakfast buffet even if you do not stay overnight.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your review. The Chef and I are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and brunch offerings and hope that this will encourage you to join us again soon, and bring some of your friends and family!

Thank you again for the great review!

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“xcellent place for a banquet”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went for a meeting.. nice place, food was good. Wait staff was effiencient. Decor neatly appointed, it was Christmas time.

Helpful?
Thank MAfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for posting about your experience at Swan Terrace and The Founders Inn and Spa. We are glad to hear you had a productive and enjoyable meeting and that you enjoyed our lovely Christmas decor.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“all good”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very good food; great staff; beautiful setting. Chef even picked up on a particular cheese which was not obviously available--a blue to have with the fresh figs and nuts--and he brought out a Stilton for me!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamapatColumbus_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you so much for the great review of Swan Terrace. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your special cheese platter prepared by the chef! We hope to see you in the restaurant again, soon.

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swan Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Swan Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing