We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Weekend Breakfast Buffet”

Swan Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Swan Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 1,413 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Centerville Turnpike
Description: 'Fresh, local cuisine with a touch of Southern elegance.' The award-winning Swan Terrace Restaurant takes guests on a sensory journey inspired by both regional and authentic Colonial dishes. The menu features locally grown fruits, vegetables and the freshest seafood as well as prime beef, lamb and pork prepared to perfection. Dine by the fireplace or alfresco on the lakeside terrace.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

HUGE buffet on the weekends. Anything you could think of even oysters on the halfshell. The desserts are to die for! Stop by for the breakfast buffet even if you do not stay overnight.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your review. The Chef and I are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and brunch offerings and hope that this will encourage you to join us again soon, and bring some of your friends and family!

Thank you again for the great review!

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    58
    20
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“xcellent place for a banquet”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went for a meeting.. nice place, food was good. Wait staff was effiencient. Decor neatly appointed, it was Christmas time.

Helpful?
Thank MAfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for posting about your experience at Swan Terrace and The Founders Inn and Spa. We are glad to hear you had a productive and enjoyable meeting and that you enjoyed our lovely Christmas decor.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“all good”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very good food; great staff; beautiful setting. Chef even picked up on a particular cheese which was not obviously available--a blue to have with the fresh figs and nuts--and he brought out a Stilton for me!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamapatColumbus_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you so much for the great review of Swan Terrace. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your special cheese platter prepared by the chef! We hope to see you in the restaurant again, soon.

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Underrated and overlooked.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very pleasant dining room. (Nice hotel, too.) Varied menu. Interesting preparations. Great service. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Good Afternoon,

We are so excited that you enjoyed Tuesday's on the Terrace! It has been a big hit with all of our loyal customers and we are certainly glad to have hosted you for a relaxing evening at Swan Terrace. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tuesdays on The Terrace at the Founders Inn and Spa”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Beautiful setting with a buffet featuring Steak and Salmon among others items including dessert all for 19.95!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaureenW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoundersInn, Manager at Swan Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you for your review of Swan Terrace! We are glad you enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and that you got value for what you paid. We look forward to welcoming you to Swan Terrace again very soon.

Best Regards,
Cordel Cephas
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swan Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Swan Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing