We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Custard”
Review of Kohr Bros Va Beach

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kohr Bros Va Beach
Ranked #32 of 50 Dessert in Virginia Beach
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Custard”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We grabbed a quick dessert here after eating at a local restaurant. The frozen custard was rick and creamy, just what you expect. Mine (vanilla dipped in chocolate) was just what I had been craving. My only complaint was the custard did not reach the bottom of the cone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apojudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious frozen custard”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Amazing peanut butter custard dipped in chocolate. A little expensive for ice cream but huge portions and friendly staff

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What's Not to Love?”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Yes, the ice cream is pricey but it is the beach and at least you are getting FANTASTIC ice cream. The staff is always great and I love that they will custom make you anything you want. This is soft serve ice cream and there are different flavors at different times. The offer various types of cones or cups. I LOVE the peanut butter chocolate in a cup with hot fudge and nuts but, again, they will make you any combination of anything you want. There are several locations along Atlantic, the lines can be long but if you want a throw back to great frozen ice cream, treat yourself to Kohrs !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViaggiatoriSicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Frozen custard... It evokes memories of a special ice cream place in the town where I grew up. It is a treat I rarely allow myself to have, but indulged this morning at Virginia Beach on the strip. It was soft, the right amount of sweetness, and delicious. A very generous serving on my cone, too. The staff was polite and efficient. Definitely a treat worth having!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vthokie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“don't waste your money”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The ice cream was way over priced and it was so soft it was coming out liquid. It was $22 for 4 cones and they were nothing fancy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dõdi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Bros Va Beach also viewed

 

Been to Kohr Bros Va Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing