We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

Chicho's Pizza Express
Ranked #208 of 1,431 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Loved the pizza. The spicy sauce is fantastic. A bit expensive, but worth it. Drinks are also decently priced. $2 domestics and wells from 5-9 on thursdays. Place tends to get packed on weekends, and music was played INSANELY loud (no live band). Waitress also messed up our food orders on 2 separate visits.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank shaunbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good pizza, local spot”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here is good. It has more of a bar atmosphere. They sell pizza after the bars let out at the Oceanfront- kind of a tradition for locals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwtraveler_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good but not like 90's Cho's”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was a regular at Chicho's when it was on Atlantic in the 90's and the pizza was not only phenomenal, but a MUST after a night out on the "block."
I no longer live in VA Beach, but every time I visit, I do go to the express location just to have a slice down memory lane. I still enjoy the pizza - not as much as before, and the new atmosphere is just okay and the service is just okay.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sloane905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The atmosphere is more of that of a bar - great place to go during an NFL game. Redskin's territory, Cowboy's fans BEWARE! It's a no frills place - single paper plates. Pizza was amazing! Loved the sweet sauce. Sunday pies were on sale for $6.99 for an xl cheese, toppings are extra. Definately will go there again!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“off the beaten path”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went to this on the recommend of the concierage at our hotel - best pizza we have had in some time - hot and tasty!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowbirds05738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicho's Pizza Express also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Chicho's Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing