We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Brunch is da bomb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Croc's

Croc's
Reserve with OpenTable
Croc's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #163 of 1,413 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cypress
East Haven, Ct
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch is da bomb”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Loved the Sunday brunch fare, We had outside seating, drinks, great big, delicious omelette options. All while amongst the Farmers Market and their fresh foods

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food wonderful...Drag show brunch not....”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Croc's food is soooo good it's sad their Sunday Drag show brunch is not in the same class.

A group of us girls went to see Sunday's drag show brunch to have some fun. Very unprofessional...just very loud music they lip-synced to dancing around tables screaming for $ bills. They did not actually perform as female impersonators...I didn't expect Vegas quality but this was just a low quality scene.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SamiSushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, huge diverse menu”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a reservation and glad that we did because it got packed quite early in the evening. My husband had their special (some kind of lamb dish) while I chose to munch on several appetizer type selections. We shared a nice bottle of wine and the Mezze Sampler with hummus, tabouleh and bab ghanosh. The crowd was an interesting mix of singles, older folks, people on dates, etc. The menu is eclectic, ranging from pizzas that can be entrees or appetizers to sirloins, pastas and steaks. They have a nice selection of seafood dishes, too, but without the "tacky beach place" feel!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoastToCoastMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

When my boyfriend and I visited this restaurant on our first night at the beach, we had no clue what to expect! The atmosphere was lovely, the staff incredibly friendly, and the menu included a great selection from meat to vegetarian items. The best part is that it is certified "Virginia Green"! We ordered a bunch of different items with our favorite being the fish tacos and they were all fabulous. Can't wait to visit again and would recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We enjoyed our meal. It was cooked fresh and was delicious. While the table service/setup was nice (white tableclothes), the only criticism was that the background music/radio coming from the bar area was distracting. It was a mix between hip hop and dance. Nobody was in the bar.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BostonWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croc's also viewed

 

Been to Croc's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing