We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!”

Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,442 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The local’s oceanfront favorite for fresh and local seafood, hand-made sushi, great service, rockin’ patio dining with fabulous views, easy access with free parking, and good times plus MahPalooza 7th Street stage entertainment in season.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am a sushi lover so this was the place for me! This is oceanfront seating which is a view that can not be beat! My husband had the crabcake sandwich and that was tiny and lack luster. There was also live music which made the meal that much more enjoyable.

Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Key P, Manager at Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor. Maki Monday will start in October, so be sure to come out on a Monday for half price sushi rolls. It's a deal hard to pass on. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Kyle Shea
Restaurant Manager
Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant and Sushi Saloon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,228)
There are newer reviews for Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,584 - 1,588 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Good food. Great atmosphere. Ok prices. My wife and I both got seafood dinners. She had a sushi dish and I had a broiled seafood platter. Both were good. We ate outside and had an ocean view. The was a live band playing on the boardwalk. Overall.... Everything was good.. Cost was a bit pricey but not unusual for a resort area. Our dinners along with 2 cocktails and coffees came to about $100.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LRCohen1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Key P, Manager at Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor. I hope you were able to enjoy your stay while in Virginia Beach. Thank you for making Mahi Mah's part of your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town and thanks again for the great review.

Sincerely,

Kyle Shea
Restaurant Manager
Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant and Sushi Saloon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our son had been to Va. Beach earlier in the summer and recommended this place. So we decided to give it a try. The meals were excellent, as was the service provided by Paige. In fact it was so good we went back the next night. While the food was still excellent the serice was far from it. We never caught the name of the server but whoever she was she needs to look to Paige as a mentor. Overall, I would highly recommend the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Key P, Manager at Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. I will personally thank Paige for the great service she gave you. She is one of our Certified Trainers so in a way she is a mentor to the newer staff we have. Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kyle Shea
Restaurant Manager
Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant and Sushi Saloon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

WE were at Mahi-Mah's a couple of weeks ago. Just wanted to recognize a couple of staff members for their dedication to providing exceptional service to their customers. 1st Chelsea (Manager) was very helpful, 2nd Morgan our waitress couldn't have provided us with better service. On a different visit to Mahi-Mah's we had Dante for our waiter, he also provided us with exceptional service. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS, MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BRING BACK THE LUNCH TIME COUPONS..............

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Key P, Manager at Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We strive to be the best restaurant at the beach and it's wonderful to get such great feedback. I hope you were able to enjoy your stay while in Virginia Beach. Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Kyle Shea
Restaurant Manager
Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant and Sushi Saloon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had dinner here which included several appetizers and dinner.overall most of the meal was good. The sushi was fresh. Had the crab dip which was horrible, mostly a crab sauce with a tiny bit of crab meet on top. not worth the price. Nothing exceptional about this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MontanaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Key P, Manager at Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and I am sorry that we did not live up to our expectations. We are continually working on our menus and recipes hoping to get everything just right. Please give us another chance and I am confident that your next visit will be much better than the last. Thanks again for posting your concerns and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kyle Shea
Restaurant Manager
Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant and Sushi Saloon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Mahi Mah's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing