We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Brunch”

Waterman's Surfside Grille
Ranked #5 of 1,417 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Description: Waterman's Surfside Grille captures a slice of coastal living for the true flavor of Virginia Beach! Family owned and operated since 1981, Waterman's serves only the freshest seafood, steaks, and ribs. Serving lunch and dinner daily and brunch on Sundays, we offer indoor and outdoor dining overlooking the ocean, as well as a patio boardwalk bar. It's not a trip to Waterman's without a taste of our signature She Crab Soup and Original Orange Crush cocktail!
VA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Easter Brunch”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Long wait though had reservations. Excellent food. Pleasant service but spotty. Charged kids rate of $11 plus for my grandson who is 4 and ate a couple of strawberries and a couple of pretzel sticks. Tried to also charge for my granddaughter who is only 3.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,366
    735
    225
    63
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant with a Great View”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Highly recommend this restaurant for anyone who enjoys great food, pleasant staff and an awesome view of the ocean to enjoy while dining. Also recommend trying their signature "Orange Crush" For those who are visiting the oceanfront definitely make time for a meal at Waterman's. Valet parking at this restaurant so no hassle trying to locate a parking spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1LuckyGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Level Contributor
134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmopshere”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We ate here for lunch a few times during the week. The food was delicious and the service was excellent.
The mozz sticks are very cheesy and delicious. We had the spinach wrap with grilled chicken and it was awesome. I also had a burger, which was juicy and perfectly cooked for how I asked. This is one place that I will definitely go back to next time we head to Virginia Beach. Hopefully the weather will agree and we'll be able to sit outside on the patio.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank frankieb6024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best crabcake in Virginia Beach”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Fantastic view of the ocean. Also offers a signature drink, Orange Crush, made with fresh OJ. I don't know much about the other menu items because the crabcake dinner is the best in Virginia Beach.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sargette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodges, South Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Waterman's was right across the street from us and we watched literally hundreds of people coming and going every day. So, we had to try it. The service was great and the food plentiful. My wife's shrimp were excellent (but she guarded her plate well.) I ordered the Crab cakes and was dissapointed because they were really bland. I recommend the place but not the Crab cakes!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterman's Surfside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Waterman's Surfside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing