We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baked and Stuffed”

Lynnhaven Fish House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lynnhaven Fish House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 1,413 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Cross street: Shore Dr
Description: The Lynnhaven Fish House is a casually elegant seafood restaurant that overlooks the beautiful Chesapeake Bay. We offer the largest selection of fresh fish in the Hampton Roads area and have been voted the best seafood restaurant for 20 plus years. This year we celebrate our 36th anniversary as a premier seafood establishment. With over 70 wines,a strong experienced staff and the best seafood around you are sure to enjoy your time with us. We pride ourselves in offering each guest a unique exciting dining experience that is sure to leave you smiling and wanting more! For lunch or dinner, special occasion, business meeting or first date, come and see why the locals love us!
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Baked and Stuffed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This created the scene for a memorable birthday luncheon, with the best lobster that we have ever eaten, and we are lobster aficionados. The ocean view adds just the right background to quiet charm.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    185
    92
    35
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Cal Ripken of VB seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Consistently great food since first visit in the 70s. Service is always top notch. Great bay views and free parking. This is on the top five of my restaurant "go to" list.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chis1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never Changes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This local restaurant has not changed in all the years that I've dined there. Food continues to be very good and they always draw a crowd. Recently visited for a dinner meeting; however it was a bit crowded and difficult to conduct business and dine at the same time in such a large dining room. We were not separated from other guests and actually placed by very large parties, making it impossible to hear discussions. But again, the food was good so that is most important.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ESGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Seafood Par Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Went here for the first time for a special event with family. Atmosphere is upscale and wonderful with every table having a great view of the beachfront. Service by our waitress was exceptional. She listened to our every wish and whim, everything we needed was at hand before we realized we needed -- our drinks never ran dry. I had the the Neptune platter -- I swear they had some of the best broiled scallops I've ever eaten -- perfectly cooked with a sweet taste. Fried oysters, fresh flounder, shrimp with crab filling -- everything cooked to perfection. One of my party ordered a New York Strip steak, likewise it was perfectly cooked. The dessert tray was irresistible. For any special event go to the Lynnhaven Fish House, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBXfan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

You won't find a nicer seafood restaurant than this one with excellent service, reasonable prices and you won't go away hungry! The food is wonderful with just about anything you could want in fresh seafood. The shrimp is to die for! Meals include the best hushpuppies you have ever had. If you are a local, you already know this place is the best. If you are visiting, don't miss it. Make a reservation if you can. In the busy season the line is out the door!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lynnhaven Fish House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lynnhaven Fish House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing